× Close
Call 1-800-867-6453 Book Now

Castle Dental - Austin/Corners

(512) 442-0101
3001 South Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78704
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.4

Actual Patient Reviews

Daren Mork on Google
8 months ago
It was fast , friendly, and professional
Victoria King on Google
9 months ago
Great service and wonderful bedside manor very compassionate and professional! Very thorough. Good eye to detail. All employees very attentive. Couldn’t ask for nicer atmosphere.
Otis Wilson on Google
1 year ago
good experience!
Shirley Evans-James on Google
1 year ago
Today I went in for a crown. The dentist and assistant were just wonderful. As I have some other physical problems they were extra attentive and caring. This is my 2nd visit and they remembered my needs from the earlier visit. I will definitely keep coming here for all my dental needs.
Diane Soberanes on Google
1 year ago
Love the dentist at the S Lamar location. In and out and pain free😊
Jill Flores on Google
1 year ago
BEST HYGIENIST
Victor Sosa on Google
1 year ago
No problems, everything went very smoothly.
Bruce Crawford on Google
1 year ago
My dog damaged one of my Invisalign aligners. Dr. McNeil was able to repair it quickly. He was very cordial, as usual, and very helpful.
audrey hernandez on Google
1 year ago
Great experience all the time. Friendly/Professional Staff. Dr. McNeil is awesome!
Jane Ezell on Google
1 year ago
My dental hygienist is the Best ever. Thank you, fantastic job cleaning, polishing, etc.
Claudia Perez on Google
1 year ago
Always feel like they have my comfort and we'll being in mind. Don't feel rushed.
Shaine Barra on Google
1 year ago
Eveyone is so helpful. Ill be back to this location! I loved the people and the service. Dr. Mcneil is awesome! 😊
Tanner Quigg on Google
1 year ago
Amazing
Jennifer Lu on Google
1 year ago
Amazing experience! My wisdom tooth was irritating my mouth, was able to call and schedule an appointment for the next day, and they took it out within the same day, no hassle. Staff was friendly and informed! Pricing was affordable without insurance, especially compared to other places I was looking at. Overall very satisfied with my experience!
Melanie Garreffa on Google
1 year ago
Castle Dental is GREAT. Dr. Cline is a very kind and helpful dentist. She ensured that I was comfortable during the procedure and even called me that evening to see how I was doing. She's the BEST!
Braulio Morales on Google
1 year ago
Came back for a check up and it went well. It was great hospitality. Glad my visit went well.
Laura Santos Farry on Google
1 year ago
Good experience & reasonable!
maxwell armand on Google
1 year ago
Had a very Great Hospitality Experience😁 I makes me to have me and my Son time there. Keeping a Beautiful Smile. Thank You very much for the Staff at the South Lamar/ Manchaca location.
Lisa McDermaid on Google
1 year ago
Very nice staff. Nice convo and great treatment.
Nadine Smith on Google
1 year ago
Professional and friendly, the dentist is wonderful and they are there because they actually care
tara FLOWERS on Google
2 years ago
Dentist is great as well as the front office staff. Called and got an appt the same day to have my daughters last baby tooth extracted that was being pushed out by her permanent tooth. Process was bout 3 minutes ..if that. Applied the numbing gel, extracted the tooth and we were out.
greg gannaway on Google
2 years ago
Dr. Luis Orraca and his nurse, Edna, were friendly and professional. On my first visit Edna x-rayed all of my teeth and everything was explained clearly, so that I knew exactly what need to be done and what it would cost. They're great. I highly recommend them. Andrew G. Gannaway
Cherelle Roberts on Google
2 years ago
Very safe and clean visit. I've been coming here over 15yrs and I get so many compliments on my teeth.
Edna Ramos on Google
2 years ago
Dr. McNeil, and whole staff are just amazing!!!
Melissa Sweet on Google
2 years ago
Nurses and doctors were very informative about procedure and very caring individuals. Covid precautions were taken very seriously. Thank you so very much!!!
Mike D'Addario on Google
2 years ago
Dr. Shirah & Ms. Shirley both do an amazing job at making sure patients get quality work. Lisa does a spectacular job at doing my twice a year cleaning
Brian Fryer on Google
2 years ago
10/10; best cleaning I’ve ever had. The person cleaning my teeth complimented my oral hygiene, gave me helpful/insightful tips on how to take better care of certain parts of my mouth. I felt like she really cared about my teeth, and now I feel like I care more about my teeth too.
Iarry Collins on Google
2 years ago
I would like to thank castle Dental and all the loving people who have Blessed me with my new smile that you have Blessed me with thank*!!!
Brittany Steward on Google
2 years ago
I had an urgent dental issue and they were able to get me in at their earliest time. They were so friendly, understanding and helpful. They also have financing options that is a lifesaver in sudden dental needs. I'm excited to work with them going forward!
Allyne Harper on Google
3 years ago
Wisdom teeth removal day before Thanksgiving, before j could even get into my podcast, we were done. From front desk, to dental assistant to ESPECIALLY THE SURGEON impeccable professionalism and service!! Thank you Castle Dental
Allisiana Davis on Google
3 years ago
Really sweet people and were extremely quick! I’m looking forward to my follow up appointment to begin my journey to a healthier smile. 😁
Mary Ridenhour on Google
3 years ago
With the expected reservations when you're looking for a dentist, no personal referrals, but you gotta go, and I chose Castle Dental on South Lamar. Dr. Koch was the dentist to whom I was assigned. From the very start, I felt comfortable, well-informed, and relaxed with Dr. Koch, his dental assistant, and everyone from the front desk on back. The office itself was immaculate. The atmosphere was happy and patient sensitive. What turned out to be the dreaded root canal, I had the initial visit, followed by two more. I have experienced more discomfort having a manicure. Dr. Koch is amazing. There's never a feeling of being rushed through, and all my questions were answered to my satisfaction. This has put to rest any qualms that come with the process of having a root canal. As a result of highly qualified, highly experienced doctors and assistants, this was a positively great experience.
William Heath on Google
3 years ago
As every time in the past, today I felt welcomed, as if I was the only patient in the office, and attention to details were above reproach. Thanks for taking good care of me every time I come in.
Mario Morales on Google
3 years ago
I love my Dental Staff! I saw 3 experts within the span of 2 hours. I was really grateful to have had the help and reassurance of everyone that was there! Thanks!
John Serna on Google
3 years ago
Yvette always works us in on short notice and this is so helpful for busy families. Dr.McNeil is so kind! It’s always a pleasure to see the Corners Ortho Team!
Guido DeVita on Google
3 years ago
Love Dr. Cook. Excellent work.
Manuel Campos on Google
3 years ago
I'm so happy with the results and how very much fun I actually had with my dentist and assistant. He made the experience very good and even though I had a lot of work it was truly very painless. Thanks again!!!
nikki balderson on Google
3 years ago
I’ve been a Castle Dental patient for 8 years. Making appts are easy, they can fit you in quick (or last minute if it’s an emergency), several convenient locations, affordable and they offer in house payment plans if you are uninsured or have bad credit. I’ve seen several dentists throughout my years and Dr Orraca is my fav so far. I’m nervous about the dentist and he has a very relaxing vibe about him. He’s always busy but he never acts rushed when he’s with you and always takes time to answer all your questions. The whole staff has always been pretty friendly and I highly recommend the S Lamar location.
Richard Gillia on Google
3 years ago
This was my first visit here and all went well. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. For the first time ever for me the dentist did not argue with my desire on treatment course and they were able to do the procedure all in one visit. Will definitely be going back to the same location.
Jeanette Ebersole on Google
3 years ago
The staff are awesome!
Patricia Cortes on Google
3 years ago
LOVE THIS PLACE!!! WOULD NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!! THEY ARE MY FAMILY
Dani Ayoubi on Google
3 years ago
The best part of this place are the people who work there! They are all super friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough.
Shannon Gray on Google
3 years ago
As always, you guys are awesome! Customer Service is off the chatr!
David Ocasio on Google
3 years ago
Awesome experience total professionalism from stsff
Patricia Barrera on Google
3 years ago
The team was nice and friendly.
Lionel Wallace on Google
3 years ago
Entire staff friendly and there to make my visit pleasant. Dr Koch and his assistants were excellent and very thorough with my options and preparing for my treatment. Their knowledge helped in making my final decision of the treatment that was best for my situation. I would highly recommend Castle Dental at this location for all dental work.
Joseph Jimenez on Google
3 years ago
The people are always courteous friendly, and professional.
joeybalsop on Google
3 years ago
I cant even express how much I love this location. The staff and Dr are more than a 5 star review! Update: I cant express how much I love this place from the front office to the back. They are caring individuals who put their patient 1st. I finished all my dental work and I kinda feel sad I'm going to miss seeing them so often. I will definitely look forward to my check ups and cleanings :-)
Lydia Delgado on Google
3 years ago
The BEST experience I've ever had at a dentist's office. I was visiting for the holidays from California and my temporary crown broke into pieces while out at dinner one night. I called them the next morning and they said to go in to get a replacement temporary crown created, free of charge! They had me in and out of there in less than 40 mins, with literally no wait time. It was amazing and completely saved my holiday break! I'd recommend this location to anyone. Staff was friendly and the facility nice and clean. They really made me feel taken care of and I could not thank them enough!
212- Blogger site for InURface Makeup on Google
3 years ago
Castle Dental is amazing! One visit and you’ll know exactly why they get so many great reviews. From the customer service to their outstanding dentists, I had no idea that going to the dentist could actually be this painless all around. Dr. Peterson, Dr. Blackwell, Carmen & Alma thank you, you’re the best! Dyana
Angela Dugan on Google
3 years ago
I feel every charge was justified and explained to me and there wasn't any padding. The work I required was addressed first and the staff made sure I was confortable.
Linda Dunlap on Google
4 years ago
Dr. Koch is a premium quality dentist!!
Beatrice Morales on Google
4 years ago
DR.McNeil && Hes Staff Are the BEST..
Cristina Luna on Google
4 years ago
Dr. McNeil and his whole staff are amazing. They made my whole process with my braces very smoothing. They answer all my questions and concerns. Thank you.
Frank Dominguez on Google
4 years ago
It was great enjoy the doctor and the assistance the atmosphere was great
Lillian T Williams on Google
4 years ago
Friendly staff, pleasant enviornment. Great visit!
Tony Russo on Google
4 years ago
Great service
Ann Newport on Google
4 years ago
This office is great! Everyone in the dentist office is friendly and ready to answer any questions. The dentist and dental assistance is very knowledgeable, very patient, and takes great care of you. I have been coming to Castle dental office for years, and I will would definitely be coming back!
Sandra Peña on Google
4 years ago
Muy profesional todo el personal y excelente los trabajos dentales ,muy confiables y precisos muy cómodos para los que no tenemos aseguranza dental 😊
Tiffany Carroll on Google
4 years ago
They were amazing, friendly and very informative. Without Castle Dental doing a free dental day I would have never been able to get 4 cavities filled and a teeth cleaning done. I appreciate you all. I will definitely come back.
Rebecca Black on Google
4 years ago
They are always nice and professional.
Mary Wolf on Google
4 years ago
The definition of hospitality. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. My services, for braces, are always quick and efficient. I recommend to everyone!
lisa cahalan on Google
4 years ago
Before coming to Castle Dental I was terrified of dental visits, to the point where I just wouldn't go. After becoming a patient of Castle Dental that extreme anxiety I used to feel is gone! They are so sweet and personable and talk you through every single step until you feel absolutely comfortable. The dentists themselves are fantastic as well as their assistants and always have fun stories to get your mind off of the current work being done in your mouth. If music soothes you, bam! They put music on. They are just all around a great team and a great dental family that I'm grateful to be a part of.
April Long on Google
4 years ago
I have had so many issues with a certain tooth over the past couple of years. Castle dental worked with me to solve the problem and I’m so thankful for it. Their staff and my dentist are the best!
Casa Yandall on Google
4 years ago
Este lugar es lo maximo!!! Muchas gracias por toda su ayuda!!
Veronica Deraleau on Google
4 years ago
The team at Castle Dental on South Lamar took really great care of me and my dental emergency. They scheduled me right away, were super friendly, and insurance covered most of the cost.
Dorothy O'Brien on Google
4 years ago
I always have a good experience with Castle Dental. My hygienist Lisa was wonderful! I really feel like my teeth were cleaned thoroughly and gently - she's great!!
Marianne Lewandowski on Google
4 years ago
Dr. Koch is phenominal! He has helped my daughter and has given us "over the top" communication regarding her situation. We are out of state and truly appreciate his professional opinion and guidance!!!
Krista Jordan on Google
4 years ago
I have been going here for 20 years and they have always taken amazing care of me. I can trust their dentists to be honest about what care I need and not worry that they are “up-selling” me. They have a warm family atmosphere that makes you feel really cared for. All of the work they have done (fillings, crown) over the years have held up and look great. I highly recommend Dr. Koch and the whole staff at Castle Dental.
Remington Hammonds on Google
4 years ago
Super friendly and informative, Samantha was great and walked me through everything she was doing 😁. I was nervous to go but she made me feel right at home. Dr. Orraca was awesome too! Everyone treated me like family.
Jacob Bledsoe on Google
4 years ago
Super friendly staff!
Desiree Nicole on Google
4 years ago
I took my daughter in to see Dr. McNeil for orthodontic treatment and she had such a pleasant experience! Such a great team, everyone from the Dr. , Kathy, Yvette, and the Dental Assistants! They guided us through the whole process including the great finance options. Dr. McNeil completed my ortho treatment when I was younger and many friends and family of mines and I’ll always refer to him. Thank you Dr. MCNEIL and TEAM!
Linda Horton on Google
4 years ago
Dr. Mc Neil is AWESOME!
Jamie Howard on Google
4 years ago
Best dental experience I have ever had. I went for a check up and a clean. The dentist was really nice and accommodating. He did a great job with my teeth and the dental hygienist was so thorough. My teeth are cleaner than they have ever been. My whole expertise was great. From Chris at the front desk on arrival to paying at the end.
Jessica Dunn on Google
4 years ago
As someone who is terrified of the dentist, I was a bit apprehensive when I came in. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the care given by the entire staff at Castle Dental. They understood that I was nervous and did everything to make me feel comfortable. During my cleaning, the hygienist was warm and caring, but also really explained what was going on. I really appreciated all the staff and their calming presences. Best experience I’ve ever had!
Linda Casanova on Google
5 years ago
Love this office! Staff is great and friendly! My Orthodontist Dr. McNeil and Ortho team are very professional and fun! Thank you for the great dental experience! I would recommend this office to my friends and family!!
Brandon Snavely on Google
5 years ago
I love this dental office because they are very thorough and attentive to detail. More so than any other dentist I've ever been to. Five stars.
Robert Ward on Google
5 years ago
Everything was just as promised. l knew to the penny how much my vist would cost, even before my appointment. Amparo was excellent, providing professional care with compassion.
DANIEL GIL on Google
5 years ago
Excellent customer service! The front office staff really help. They were able finally explain what I should pay and what my insurance will cover. Dr Koch is hilarious! He made my experience extremely comfortable. He played his own music and sang. By the time that I know it, my treatment was over and done with. Now, I look forward to having any treatment done with Dr Koch as long as he continues playing his music! Thanks!
Rachelle Dunlap on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Smith, Dr. Koch, and Dr. McNeil are amazing doctors! Love the communication between the team and myself! I completely trust them and plan to bring my entire family here!!
Emma curry on Google
5 years ago
I brought my son to an appointment with Dr Koch I feel he did a great job treating him, although he scared.
Ash Nisha on Google
5 years ago
Great service overall.
Haailzw on Google
5 years ago
I love this office!!! All of the staff (especially Dr. Smith and Dr. Koch) were warm and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a great dentist.
Chris Meier on Google
5 years ago
The staff was very friendly and professional. Dr. Koch and Dr. Smith are the best!!!
Barbara Harverstick on Google
5 years ago
I have been going to this Castle Dental for years, and I love all the people and even though the dentists change, I have always liked whoever is there. They pay such good attention to you and treat you with respect, and most of the dentists are extremely friendly and tell great jokes. I like that kind of atmosphere.
MC Overlord on Google
5 years ago
This was one of the easiest, friendliest and most efficient dental offices I have ever been to. Highly recommended!
Aijan U on Google
5 years ago
Enjoy coming to this office, very friendly, professional and kind staff.
Cynthia Savala on Google
5 years ago
Yes I love dr.koch and his techs.they are great.very happy with all..cynthia
Ari on Google
5 years ago
Awesome customer service. In a situation where my boyfriend's tooth was accidentally chipped the night before leaving on a week long vacation. Not only was the office open on a Saturday but we were fortunate to get squeezed in, in the morning. In and out in 30-45 minutes. He was on his way with a repaired tooth! Can't thank Dr. Koch and Samantha, enough!
Nancy Hernandez on Google
5 years ago
Had a orthodontist consultation today. Dr.McNeil is wonderful . Very friendly . His team makes an effort to meet the patient in a more personal level then just a patient . We will definitely recommend this dental office to family and friends!!!!
Nikki - on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Trey Smith greeted me at my appointment and immediately made me feel calm. (Like most people I have a huge fear of the dentist). He listened to my concerns and addressed each one of them. I had one cavity that needed to be filled and it was the most painless procedure I've ever had at a dentist. Dr. Smith is gentle, thorough, and good at what he does. 10/10 recommend, especially for anyone weary of dentists!
Bonnie Thomas on Google
5 years ago
Staff are super friendly, accommodating, and informative. I feel like my teeth are in good hands!
Mariah Guajardo on Google
5 years ago
Finally found an office I am comfortable at! Affordable and friendly! I would recommend this office to my friends and family!
Ben Mathis on Google
5 years ago
I had my teeth cleaned recently and would highly recommend the friendly folks at Castle Dental! 😃 😁 😍
Romeo Navarro on Google
5 years ago
Great Job and a great staff.
Tyson J Spring on Google
5 years ago
Good service, nice folks. No complaints!
Katlyn Carson on Google
5 years ago
Everyone was super nice and welcoming! Dr. Koch is really funny and he actually made going to the dentist entertaining!
Maline Taylor on Google
5 years ago
My crown had fell off and Dr Koch and his staff quickly and professionally cemented it back in! I was in and out in I time! Thank you!!
DEREK GIANAN on Google
5 years ago
My experience with this clinic is awesome! Staffs are very accommodating and experts. The good thing in this clinic is that both orthodontics and general dentistry are in one clinic in which you can have both consultations. Thank you so much Dr. McNeil & Dr. Koch for fixing my teeth! I'm really satisfied with results! Thank you also Ms. Kathy and staff for all the help! This clinic in South Lamar Austin is highly recommended!
Heidi Williams on Google
5 years ago
South Lamar teams are wonderful. Dr. McNeill for braces (Ortho), Dr. Haris (Perio) and teams are amazing. My daughter was a patient of both doctors. All my questions were answered. Both teams are kind and patient. I felt my daughter's care was in great hands.
Katherine Ball on Google
5 years ago
Great. All the staff were friendly and professional.
Antonio Kelly on Google
5 years ago
I won't to speak on the behalf of Castle Dental south Lamar location they are very customer friendly.... I had a problem about my account and she made sure that I understand the term and condition before I but my signature.... That showed me a lot how they take care of the clients...... Keep up the good work
Amparo Rippley on Google
5 years ago
Afte years of pain, Dr shirah placed 2crowns that relieved pain significantly. The crowns looked beautiful and required minimal adjust ment. I was very comfortable throughout the appointment.
Edith Villegas on Google
5 years ago
Really sweet staff! Dr. Koch is so gentle and funny. If you're looking for braces Dr. McNeil is the best orthodontist! I have never felt so confident about my smile! He is so sweet and really knows his stuff! Definitely one of the best dental experiences I have ever had!
Kara Bell on Google
5 years ago
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE these guys! My orthodontist, Dr. McNeil and Yvette as well as the rest of the staff, have literally taken care of me since I was 15!! I got braces at 15 years old and still go in for my retainer checks. I feel like the majority of the reason I continue to go in is because of the fact that they truly treat me like family and it's never about money. It's genuine care and concern hands down! I can't thank them all for the amount of care over the years! I'll continue to see them until they kick me out. :) Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!
Suzanne Campbell on Google
5 years ago
Treated me with respect and were friendly and courteous.
David R Ward on Google
5 years ago
Courteous reception. Very clean well lit offices. Dr. Shiraz explained everything he was doing and the procedure went very well. I would recommend this office to anyone seeking dental care.
Mallory Taylor on Google
5 years ago
Everyone was nice and the service was great.
Mark Wilson on Google
5 years ago
Switched to this location years ago and like the facility and people. Amparo is the best dental hygienist there.
Eileen Mata on Google
5 years ago
I'm a patient of Dr. Koch. My experience with him has been wonderful and he is a very compassionate Doctor that listens to you. He completed my work so I could get my Orthodontic work with Dr. McNeil. My treatment with Dr. McNeil was life changing and gave me a new found confidence.. The best part of my expierience with him was that he makes you feel at ease when you sit in his chair. Both of these Doctors were very professional at all times.
Ruben Palomo on Google
5 years ago
Great experience great staff friendly helpful
Christian Best on Google
5 years ago
In and out in no time! Everyone was so friendly and the service was amazing.
sbsetco on Google
5 years ago
Great experience and very friendly doctor / staff
Robin Griffin on Google
5 years ago
I absolutely love the staff, they make you feel very welcomed there. I have had nothing but the best treatment at tths location, i recommend them to everyone😊
Becker Enrollment on Google
6 years ago
I have had consistently very good experiences at the South Lamar location.
Stacy “Big Stace” Henderson on Google
8 years ago
Ms. Shirley is the best!! She makes sure I am taken care of everytime I am in for a visit. She takes the time to explain everything . I also want to thank Lisa for being patient, professional, and gentle with my cleaning. Dr. Koch is very patient and informative as well.
shivaun perez on Google
9 years ago
I have been going to Castle Dental for over 18 years. Since I work in the health care industry, I know quality service when I see it. Dr. Jones and Ms. Shirley and all the staff at the S. Lamar location, have taken such good care of me, my family and my friends over the years. They are compassionate, throrough and honest. I feel very much at home whenever I go to my appointments and feel confident that I will receive the personal, and technical attention that is important to me with my healthcare provider. Dr. Jones and Ms. Shirley haven't just given me beautiful teeth to smile with, they have also warmed my heart with their caring and professional attitude. I can't thank them enough. Shivaun
Bill Eby on Google
10 years ago
I am, unfortunately, a frequent visitor to Castle Dental. But the good news is that they have been great. Dr. Jones is an extremely conscientious pro who has great skills and the staff there are quite professional. I have nothing but praise for Castle Dental on South Lamar.
David Hamerly on Google
10 years ago
I have been a regular patient at Castle Dental for about 10 years. I return because the staff is very friendly and Dr. Jones is extraordinarily knowledgeable and skilled. I receive very comprehensive and professional care.
Show more reviews