× Close
Call 1-800-867-6453 Book Now

Castle Dental - Austin/IH35 & Stassney

(512) 326-4510
5510 S. IH-35
Austin, TX 78745
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.5

Actual Patient Reviews

Alex Jonas on Google
1 week ago
This place is great! Front desk staff are great. Paul (dental assistant?) was very nice, knowledgeable, and welcoming! Dr. Iqbal was also nice, took the time to explain everything to me, and showed me examples/pictures. Not once did I feel like I was being deceived or told I need unnecessary procedures! If you want honest work done from an honest dentist, a very inviting and clean office/clinic, and high-tech tools/equipment, then this is the place for you! Also, if the dentist gives you anxiety, come here! Between Paul and Dr. Iqbal, they will make you at ease! This was my first visit to Castle Dental, but won’t be my last! I can confidently say that this was the best dentist visit I’ve ever had! I usually don’t walk away from the dentist feeling overwhelmed with positive customer service, and this is my first dental review, but I have to give credit where credit is due! 5 Stars!!!
AB on Google
3 weeks ago
The dental hygensit who cleaned my teeth (on Nov. 4th 2022) was very efficient and made my appointment physically comfortable and a friendly experience. The person working at the front desk was very helpful getting me into that appointment last minute. Six months ago I had an exam at Castle with a dentist, the office was not aware that I was also expecting a cleaning with that appointment, because there was no dental hygensit in the office at that point in the day the dentist offered to clean my teeth himself, that was such a considerate action, I was greatly appreciative. In the future I'll try to remember to communicate that I'm making an appointment for both an exam and a cleaning.
David McAfee on Google
1 month ago
Shopped around, this place did an excellent job on a root canal and crown the price was more than competitive and they did a really good technical job on it. The Dr at this branch gets 5 stars. I’m as happy as you can be about dental work. Lol
Evelyn Fields on Google
1 month ago
Had a great experience and castle dental. HOPE THEY keep up the good service.
Verónica Pagán Rosselló on Google
2 months ago
Dentist and periodontist very through and knowledgeable.
Ian Omar on Google
2 months ago
Great customer service, attention and convenience. They definitely put a smile on my face.
Rich Rosado on Google
4 months ago
Dr.Iqbal and staff made quick work of an extraction I needed!!
Kevin Collins on Google
4 months ago
Great experience! The staff were all very nice, skilled, and organized. The Dr. explained my treatment in a way I could understand and showed me the details on a virtual diagram scanner and x ray screen.
IC Guajardo on Google
4 months ago
It was my first time meeting Dr.Sami Iqbal, he took care of my dental issues and answered questions throughout my visit. He can me options for continuing with my oral hygiene, for example using prescription fluoride toothpaste along with my regular toothpaste. Like I said to Dr. Sami, I want my teeth to last me all my life! Thanks Dr. Sami making my visit pleasant , knowledge is power, and be patient with me. Respectfully, Iris Guajardo
Bryan Rogers on Google
4 months ago
Great team at Stassney location
Ivan Collins on Google
5 months ago
Had a great first experience with Castle Dental. Dr Ikbal has fantastic bedside manner, a term typical reserved for medical doctors, but appropriate for dentists too. I went in with a tooth ache and swollen gum in need of a cleaning and knowing I had a cavity. He didn't push excessive procedures and said he thought he could fix up the swollen area with a deep cleaning of that particular tooth and its neighbors. He explained it all clearly and in friendly tone. They did a cleaning, scaling on the infected side, and filled a cavity for ~$420 after the $79 annual membership that covered the exam. The membership functions like insurance, cutting the bill from ~$1000 down to $420. Seemed like a reasonable final price considering other estimates from previous dentists. Super clean office and all the modern equipment including 3D color renderings.
Marie Angele Sanchez on Google
6 months ago
Friendly, welcoming staff and skilled, friendly dentist!
David Watson on Google
7 months ago
Everyone friendly , helpful, and easily approachable. Dentist Dr. Sami Iqbal explained all the procedures and was ably assisted by Paul. High tech equipment and very clean . Would highly recommend for anyone and whole family !
Nirna Serrano on Google
8 months ago
The dentist and his assistant were very calming and friendly. I felt at ease with the assistant immediately, she was wonderful. My dental experience was very quick and painless. Definitely recommend and won’t hesitate to go back.
Esmeralda Cardenas on Google
9 months ago
This is the Best Dental place I have visit. They are very professional and the doctor was so sweet and nice and his asst was also very attentive with what he needed. Would recommend this place to all my friends and family I give them an A+. Great Job Castle Dental!!!!!
Jessica Perea on Google
9 months ago
Super friendly staff!
Daniel Simmons on Google
1 year ago
The staff makes this place great. I’ve been a patient here for 13 years and we’ve had our ups and downs, such is life. They always take great care of me and my teeth.
Kevin Mcdonald on Google
1 year ago
Friendly professional and took me in a timely manner
Nina Shaw on Google
1 year ago
Thanks again Dr. Le and Paul. Patient, friendly and gentle.
Teajae Burak on Google
1 year ago
I’d been dreading getting root canal for a year— and I was so well taken care of that all of my worrying feels silly now. I found a good group of people here and I’m holding onto them!
Lisa Hastay on Google
1 year ago
Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Le is super detailed and professional. You can tell that she cares, enjoys and takes pride in her work.
Cristobal DeLeon on Google
1 year ago
Linda was great! She made me laugh when I was getting my service done and answered all my questions. The front desk staff was also very friendly and great.
Kelly Kaufhold on Google
1 year ago
I lost a crown during the waning months of a global pandemic and during spring break, when many offices weren’t at full staff, including dental practices. But Castle Dental at IH35 and Stassney Lane in Austin got me in when no one else could (this was the fifth dental office I called!). Dr. Lan-Dung Le and her dental assistant were both amazing! Super informative, very engaging, capable and quick. They not only fixed the crown, they made some adjustments to make it more secure and kept me informed and involved in all decisions. And still I was in and out in less than an hour! I’ve had great experiences at four Castle Dental locations and can now add this one to the list. HIGHLY recommend!
Kyle Kozora on Google
1 year ago
Easy to schedule the appointment. I was seen promptly. The dentist Dr. Lee quickly and painlessly repaired a chipped tooth. The pricing was given to me up front and was very reasonable. I will be returning.
S Cato on Google
1 year ago
The staff is not only knowledgeable but friendly and quick! I'd like to give a special thank you to Mrs. Linda who worked diligently to clean my mess of a mouth! She put me in just the right amount of pain! (hahaha, little inside joke) I never knew I'd like the dentist. Thank you all so much!
D B on Google
2 years ago
First time going to Castle dental I can honestly say they’re reasonably priced and very professional. Will definitely be going back with the hubby.
Lisa Munter on Google
2 years ago
Everyone was very nice and professional. I was treated with respect. They are also very thorough. Very glad I chose Castle Dental.
Colleen Conklin on Google
2 years ago
While my visit was longer than anticipated because I thought my check up and cleaning were a combined appointment, I so appreciated the office getting me in for a cleaning after my checkup. All the dental hygienists and the dentist were super positive and patient-centered. It felt like a positive and inclusive environment for employees and patients alike. The front desk attendant also had to deal with some difficult patient matters while I was there (in terms of billing) and she handled them with kindness and understanding. I was really impressed with everyone there and would definitely go back if I wasn’t moving to another state.
Franchelle Chelle Davis on Google
2 years ago
The experience was very great due to the covid 19. Everything was spaced out and organized. The workers were amazing and very nice. Definitely happy about the visit !
Dana Bordwell on Google
2 years ago
Very short wait time. They got me in quickly when I was having a bad toothache. Doctor Le seemed very invested in helping me get back to dental health and was very considerate of my extreme anxiety.
Victoria Pierce on Google
2 years ago
The dentist was very sweet and nice. She was quick, efficient, friendly, and answered all my questions.
Ben Lavi on Google
2 years ago
Amazing staff, great service
Erza Sowders on Google
3 years ago
Very gentle and prompt. Saw me the day before thanksgiving! My mouth felt great mere hours later and my concerns where thoroughly explained to me in terms I could understand. Very affordable pricing. This will be my dentist office from now on.
LARRY E SILLS on Google
3 years ago
Great people, great music and great Dental personnel.
Savannah Castillo on Google
3 years ago
The staff is super caring and attentive! I would absolutely recommend! Super friendly, great work, they walk you through everything and are super patient and keep you informed of everything. 🙏🏼♥️
Janisa Olivarez on Google
3 years ago
Exceptional Service!!! Staff was Amazing, Office manager very welcoming- I definitely will be coming back, no questions asked. Best Dental office i have been to Dr.Le was so nurturing and Kind, I recommend to anybody, the negative comments on here are definitely not what I experienced, a little bit shocked as i have experienced myself some not so pleasant people in austin since moving from Jersey, i can only imagine this might be the same situation.
Olga Provence on Google
3 years ago
Great Service Always! Amazing staff!
Maria Arriaga on Google
3 years ago
They were very friendly and SUPER helpful. Glad I chose this location.
Kurt Thompson on Google
3 years ago
Awesome service, great people, fantastic prices , really professional!
Romelia Rodriguez on Google
3 years ago
Excellent service. As always everyone makes you feel welcomed and treat you like family.
Hector Montenegro on Google
3 years ago
Great people and great service. Love Gabby, Dr. Lee, Jennifer, Brenda and all the rest! They are the best!
Chase Reinoehl on Google
3 years ago
Front desk is very nice and the dentist helps you through it all.
Maria Rivas on Google
3 years ago
They are very nice and professional!!
M Vega on Google
3 years ago
They are incredibly nice here. Dr. Blackwell, the periodontist, and his staff are excellent. He does great work. I was in good hands. Dr. Le and her staff are great as well. I'm happy to have great dentists.
maryrose castillo on Google
3 years ago
They were all very nice with my kids and myself. Took the time to help us each within a great time
Dustin Leonard on Google
3 years ago
Dr Li was the bomb took out back top left molar with all 3 roots attached in like 10 min . Amazing
Yuwen Wang on Google
3 years ago
Gaby did an excellent job on my teeth cleaning. She was very thorough, gentle and informative. I highly recommend!
Melida Peche-VanCure on Google
3 years ago
Great customer service from receptionist to dental hygienist.
Brent Graham on Google
3 years ago
Very nice staff from the hello to goodbye. I had some broken work from another dentist and they fixed me right up!
Jennifer Lynch on Google
4 years ago
The dentist and hygienist were great. Very informative and detailed.
Mark Johnson on Google
4 years ago
Very happy with my cleaning! My hygienist was Gaby, she is very thorough and also very kind. Would definitely recommend to others.
genesis mileno on Google
4 years ago
I called first thing in the morning because I had terrible toothache steming from what I thought was a broken tooth. I was offered multiple appointments throught out the day and I opted for the afternoon one. I printed my paperwork from their website in advanved because I was crushed for time. I was seen 5 min after I came in, diagnosed for a bad wisdom tooth and treated with the upmost care and respect. Have already recommended it to all my co workers and I am looking forward to going back to regular check ups.
Alma Valdez on Google
4 years ago
❤️ Castle Dental, skillful staff!
eddie carter jr on Google
4 years ago
Best visit so far along with location
James Hinson on Google
4 years ago
Rapidly accommodated me when my crown came out unexpectedly when my regular dentist was not available on a Friday. Provided excellent service and care, accurately assessing my situation with an eye towards expediency and cost.
Jai Winn on Google
4 years ago
The staff at Castle Dental are always friendly understanding and caring. They always try to make me feel at ease and care about my comfort level. In addition, I really like that the staff is culturally diverse. A No judgement zone!
Diego Gallegos on Google
4 years ago
Great people work at Castle Dental. I've with them for 11 years...
Denise Maciel on Google
4 years ago
Great staff! Love visiting my dental office Castle Dental :)
Fatima Georges on Google
4 years ago
This staff was super amazing and I had an awesome experience. The entire staff was friendly and the office was very clean. Ms. Shirley, the assistant, was informative, caring, and nurturing. Dr. Wong was patient, gentle, well informative and sincere. I highly recommend this place. If I can give it a six stars I would.
Lez Rom on Google
4 years ago
Great customer service! Everyone always happy with a smile on their faces
Becky Jaimes on Google
4 years ago
Dulce is awesome! Best hygienist ever at Castle Dental!
Tina J on Google
5 years ago
Great location. All the staff are super sweet, kind and patient. They are excellent with children and anxiety filled adults. Highly recommended
Theresa Lopez on Google
5 years ago
This office is great! ALL of the staff are friendly and helpful. Desk staff is responsive and accurate. Dentists and hygienists are knowledgeable and make you feel comfortable and well taken care of. They don't rush from patient to patient like we're just dollar signs in the chair. They give a human touch and are sure to make you feel like a respectable person. Before them I tried Brident dental on Oltorf and it was the complete opposite! Aweful. Best part of Castle is the price. They charged me HALF of what Brident wanted to charge me with 100% better service!! Castle has me for life!!
Evelyn Marini on Google
5 years ago
Everyone was so nice and helpful!
tee Jay on Google
5 years ago
Cindy made my experience at castle dental very pleasant..
pam castle on Google
5 years ago
My Dental Hygenist Cindi is the best. If she wasn’t at Castle Dental I wouldn’t be coming all the way from Seguin to Austin. As long as she’s there I will come back.
Armando Valdez on Google
5 years ago
Very good experience! I was terrified by dentists and still am but my visit put me at ease and doc explained everything and made me comfortable with what was happening. Take care of your teeth!
Venice Lockjaw on Google
5 years ago
Super friendly and super knowledgeable. They always take the time to go over things and procedures. Also very helpful when trying to find dental insurance they have some recommendations. Amazing staff I always go there for Cindi
Giovanni Leask on Google
5 years ago
I'm so appreciative of the staff at castle dentle. They really helped out a lot . I walked in unsure of what I needed done I was just in a lot of pain. They guided me on what I should do and delt with my insurance etc etc and saved me a lot of time. Real friendly staff. Thanks Cris!!
Z Laila on Google
5 years ago
I had a wonderful experience. First of all, I received an email reminding me of my insurance coverage for dental and to take advantage of it. I was just speaking to a friend about that. I called, made my appt. It went well today. The Dr. actually did my cleaning periodontal cleaning. I had questions. Dr. Lee answered them all with simple explanations. I was very comfortable with her answers. The front desk person was also very helpful and accommodating. She's explained all future appointments and took really good care of me. I've been going here for about 7 years. I won't go anywhere else.
Jay Perez on Google
5 years ago
Friendly staff and great enviroment, recommend taking your kids here. (My) first visit and had the best experience!. Thank you castle dental.
Lauren Heinsohn on Google
5 years ago
The Ortho team is great....always on time...n very friendly....the Ortho manager sandra is awesome.....and I always look forward to coming to Stassney 😀
Jason Guerra on Google
5 years ago
Love the ortho and the general staff. They have been very helpful. I highly recommend you go here.
Melissa Hagen on Google
5 years ago
My dental hygienist Cindi was amazing.
Rosemary ramirez on Google
5 years ago
The staff at castle dental (stassney/IH 35 location) is aweome. They are prompt and professional. Their easygoing, cheerful greeting creates a relaxed atmosphere putting me immediately at ease. I look forward to my appointment knowing they will provide me with the best care. I have full confidence in their skill and treatment. I highly recommend them to friends and family.
Janice Walsh on Google
5 years ago
Cindy is so awesome! Love to get my cleaning by Cindy just so I can hear her uplifting stories. Best hygienist ever! Dr. Le is the best dentist ever. After only two weeks of having my new partial I had an unfortunate accident and my new partial was destroyed. Dr. Le replaced them for only the lab fee charge. I will always bring my teeth to this Castle Dental location. Y'all Rock!
Terre Woodall on Google
5 years ago
My husband John & I are probably the most loyal patients at the stassney office of castle dental. We have been patients of dr Lee since 2008. We live between Elgin & Bastrop & a castle dental has been in bastrop for several years. We continue to travel an hour each way & fight the Austin traffic because we have complete trust & confidence in Dr Lee. I struggle with gum disease & see Cindy, my dental hygienist every 3 months. Her excellent care & teaching usually includes antibiotics. We do not have dental insurance so our commitment to their care is something we don't take lightly. In our opinion, they're just the best. We highly recommend them. Your office staff, (especially Jennifer) is consistently helpful & courteous & willing to work around schedules & changes. This is especially important for my husband John, a long distance truck driver whose time at home is limited & unpredictable. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to say thanks!
James Sellers on Google
5 years ago
Every time I come to Castle Dental I have received nothing less than excellent service. They go above and beyond to care of their patients. The reception team is outstanding and their dental/ortho team are the best around. I highly recommend this dentist to everyone. Bravo Stassney Castle Dental!!
Estar on Google
5 years ago
Very happy with the service I receive at Castle dental. Very friendly staff and they educate me on taking better care of my teeth!
Brie Rodriguez on Google
5 years ago
Came in for wisdom tooth extraction and got referred to a specialist. Going in tomorrow for that. Dr. Le was extremely helpful and very nice.
Arthur Riojas on Google
5 years ago
Excellent! Especially with Cynthia Smith; she's FABULOUS, professional, and very warm & outgoing. She knows what a patient needs and she gives 110% of herself to her profession. She's to be commended for her hard work and caring for the patient. Thanks again Cynthia for giving your all.
frank acosta on Google
5 years ago
As a long time patient of castle dental the service continues to be the very best
Suckerfish Jones on Google
5 years ago
Today, good experience. Dentist said my mouth looked great where I had a tooth pulled last week
Desiree K on Google
5 years ago
Very friendly and professional staff! So easy to set appoinments too. 5 stars for sure!
Christy on Google
5 years ago
This office has amazing staff. They are true professionals and are caring individuals. I have been going to this location for over a year and have always been treated with respect by the ortho team and general dentistry team. Thank you all at stassney castle dental you are appreciated!
Justine Gonzales on Google
5 years ago
I recieved all my work here including my braces. The staff on both general and ortho have been such great people to work with. The orthodtonic team is the best. I love Dr Rudolph. The Ortho mgr helped with understanding all the finacing. I recall on friday when i called due to a pokey wired and it causing me pain and the assistant Cindy came in on her day off to help. They always go above and beyond to help me. I recommend them to all my family and friends.
Lenore Brady on Google
5 years ago
Last minute appointment after the holidays to fix a crown. In and out with no hassle
Daniel Henriquez on Google
5 years ago
Wow! That's how i would describe my experience, i went in and the staff was super friendly and all smiles. The knowledge, the expertise and performance of work done was clear and prices were set forth. My cleaning appt is a long ways out but it must be because of them being busy. Ill definitely be going back and recommending Castle Dental
Brenda Arriaga on Google
5 years ago
Great office with a happy staff. I totally recommend!
valerie macias on Google
6 years ago
Coming to this location was the best choice ever for my dental care :). I just love everyone here, they make you feel at home and they're just so nice and happy people all the time. I would definitely recommend this office to others there's no doubt about that. Cindy the hygienist, she's just the sweetest person ever, I love her.
Donna Ramirez on Google
6 years ago
I've been coming here for all my dental needs for about 7 years, and I will not go anywhere else.The staff is very nice and very helpful. I was nervous about getting dental work, and they really made me feel at ease. I love my Hygienist, Cindy and Dr. Lee. I recommend Castle Dental to all my friends and family.
Daniel Sanchez on Google
6 years ago
I had an awesome experience with Cindi for my deep cleaning.
Carolyn Robinson on Google
9 years ago
Definitely recommend the hygienist, Cindi. She is very knowledgeable and explained everything as she did the deep cleaning procedure. She was very gentle making this the first time I didn't have any pain or stress. Love the fact that she was willing to take the time to answer all my questions and explain about the antibiotics and care of my teeth until the gums have healed. She and the front staff went over the financial cost of the procedure and all costs involved which helps in planning my future visits. Cindi was great and I requested they put a note in my folder to insure I had Cindi as my hygienist the next visit!
Show more reviews