× Close
Call 1-800-867-6453 Book Now

Castle Dental - Austin/Hancock Center

(512) 458-3600
1000 East 41st Street
Austin, TX 78751
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.3

Actual Patient Reviews

Linda Blansitt on Google
4 weeks ago
The personnel and dental process was comfortable and the review of my gum and teeth was professional.
Shay Johnson on Google
1 month ago
Everyone there is awesome. Very professional and they make you feel at ease in the chair. Humming and singing songs as they work!
MASON COX on Google
3 months ago
I’ve had another fine experience at a Castle Dental check-up, and I appreciate it.
Jeanna Post on Google
4 months ago
I feel more confidence with Dr Blackwoods work and his decision making process towards each step Most importantly his patience is calming Thank you
Kerstin Brooks on Google
6 months ago
Great customer service. My dental issue was addressed right away.
Joyce Garcia on Google
6 months ago
The dentist was very patient with me as well as his assistant. The only thng I can say is that I would like for them to tell me exactly what is going on while they are working on me and not wonder exactly what is going on in the process of working on my teeth. Other than that, I was very pleased with my visit.
007NASHL on Google
6 months ago
Great care from the dentist assigned to me!
Michael Quigley on Google
7 months ago
Sheila is phenomenal
Kellie Stiewert on Google
7 months ago
They don’t try to upcharge you for all this extra stuff and they filed down my teeth a little for free! Staff is always kind and happily answer your questions.
Donna Ryan on Google
8 months ago
I have been a patient at Castle Dental for about seven years. Excellent hygienist!. The dentist was thorough, as were all other staff.
Denise on Google
8 months ago
I went to castle dental for the first time in 2017 been going every since I had 2 extractions and 3 fills done today the staff is always friendly helpful and kind the dentist himself the one I had was beyond amazing he made me calm and comfortable before during and after my procedure thanks castle dental I’d definitely go again.
Robert Sheehan on Google
11 months ago
Friendly staff ,understanding of my dental anxiety , very thorough exams and treatment
Tiffany Yao on Google
1 year ago
Sheila, Samaya, the front desk ladies, and the dentist were all very friendly. They took good care of me and my teeth.
jeanette mcphaul on Google
1 year ago
Had a great visit. Got a lot of information. Brought toothbrush kit. Love toothbrush kit because it comes with a sanitizer included.
Ruth Carter on Google
1 year ago
Great and quick care
Wood Harper on Google
1 year ago
Everyone is very friendly and everything goes smoothly every time I come in!
Darlene James on Google
1 year ago
I had a follow-up visit at Castle Dental a few days ago and I'd like to take a moment to give a special thanks to Mrs. Shelia the hygienist, Dr. Blackwell and the staff for all your patience, professionalism and quality of work. You'll "ROCK"! Be Bless!!
Mason Cox on Google
1 year ago
As usual, the staff, hygienist and dentist at Castle Dental were professional, attentive, considerate and helpful I have been with them for years now, and they keep my teeth in fine shape. I had a chip in one of my front teeth, and they put in a filling to fix it. Prices are affordable and service is great.
Bob Harverstick on Google
1 year ago
Everyone pleasant. Dr. Gu very nice, comforting.
Sharon Jackson on Google
1 year ago
Staff is always professional and friendly. Service is efficient and gentle to the touch.
Mary Metcalf on Google
1 year ago
All around positive experience! Sheila is the warmest, kindest dental hygienist in Austin, with a real gift for making her patients feel cared for and comfortable. Dr. Del Valle is friendly and responsive. Everyone seems happy to be there!
Sheila McKinney on Google
1 year ago
The staff was very friendly and helpful the dentist was great, no pain during my procedure and he was very nice. I’m very pleased with my beautiful new smile 😀
Eric Brehm on Google
1 year ago
Great service, friendly staff. I came in for a cleaning and thats what I got. I wasnt even pressured into any expensive add ons as I have been at other dentists. Highly recomended
Roberto Castañeda on Google
1 year ago
Felt very comfortable + welcome. And it's the first time my blood pressure didn't spike! I trust my gut! Great staff and Dr. Has a soft touch...didn't feel a thing during treatment
Michelle Smith-Polanco on Google
1 year ago
I used to go tia fancy dentist office and I have no idea why. Castle Dental is much more affordable and no frills but it's very clean, COVID safe, and most importantly the dentist and hygienists are top notch.
Yvonne Corson on Google
1 year ago
Very wonderful folks to work with. Both dentists are excellent (i had both a root canal and a crown done) and highly recommend them! They also let you know costs up front and what is covered and not covered with insurance.
Whitney Sorrells on Google
1 year ago
The staff is great and kind. They are precise and will answer any questions that you have.
Bill Bastas on Google
1 year ago
With an extraction scheduled, but necessary, I was apprehensive before the appointment with Dr. Evan Blackwell. I can tell you, while it wasn't fun, it was nothing like I expected. He and his very capable assistant were professional and patient.
Alex Obed on Google
1 year ago
Recommended very friendly staff
Pam Bingham on Google
2 years ago
I felt the safety precautions were handled very well. Face masks were on all staff persons and I saw the waiting room being cleaned while I was there. My temperature was taken when I entered. The waiting room provided social distancing. Staff in dental areas wore masks, hair covers, and PPEs, including plastic masks. Dental services were great.
Amateur Badass on Google
2 years ago
Castle Dental is welcoming, accommodating of schedules to the maximum extent possible, and an excellent service provider.
Thomas Grimm on Google
2 years ago
was a great help for the issues i had with my teeth will recommend for future visits.
Brenda Olmos on Google
2 years ago
I've been going here for 5 years and always get great service. The dentist and dental hygienist are professional and friendly.
Rod Merritt on Google
2 years ago
I am always suspicious of any dentist because a lot of times they may not be as professional as they seem. Our last dentist really screwed us both around and Castle have had to follow along and fix his obvious mistakes. Castle and Dr. DeValle has done a great job for me and my wife over the last few years and so far I am going to stay with them!
Sarah LeNoir on Google
2 years ago
IF YOU NEED AN ORAL SURGEON GO HERE! Dr. Troconis & his staff (especially Lenora) are incredible and they truly care about you. I had to have an extraction after a root canal failed and when I developed a dry socket they were there for me through and though. Dr. Troconis explained everything to me and kept me calm through all the painful journey. I am all better now and happy to be able to post this review!
Adam Gladu on Google
2 years ago
This place is great. Very knowledge and friendly staff. Every time I go there they fix me right up! Highly recommend going here, plus they're affordable!
Andrea Fink on Google
2 years ago
I felt that the dentist was honest and caring. I had been to a previous place before and was told to get 3 fillings done when I did not need any .Castle Dental was friendly and professional and the energy was welcoming .
Linda Gaspar-Evans on Google
2 years ago
Very pleased with overall experience...my husband needed an emergency visit on a Saturday because of business travel the next day . Dr. Marco Delvalle and his Assistant were excellent, caring knowledgeable....and precise in diagnosing the situation..excellent technique!!!! I highly recommend this doctor and Castle Dental 🌷🌷🌷🌳🌳🌳🌠🌠🌠🌠🌠
Leslie Orozco on Google
2 years ago
Took my wisdom teeth out about a month ago & honestly great service! Very quick only took bout 15 minutes & no infection at all , 3 days later with no pain! Totally recommend this place if your looking forward on taking your wisdom teeth out :)
Yvonne Uwah on Google
2 years ago
I've been going here for the last few years. I've only gotten teeth cleanings and a filling from them, but so far I haven't had any issues.
W Johnston on Google
2 years ago
Great service and good staff.
Alexander Boulgakov on Google
2 years ago
Dr. Marco Rivera and his staff were always very friendly & professional.
Gabriela Alvarez Perez on Google
3 years ago
My first time there and I really love it! Friendly people that really care about your concerns, quality treatment, fast without long waiting in the lobby. I will strongly recommend this place specially if you are looking for a excellent service ( first visit )
Brittney Prager on Google
3 years ago
If you need a root canal go see Dr Gu she is the finest.
Born Mexican Raised in America on Google
3 years ago
The dentist was great.
Chelsea on Google
3 years ago
Came in as a new patient for a check up and cleaning. They informed me everything they were doing before they did it and clearly explained my options and pricing. Their streamlined process, paired with no pressure or feeling of being scammed to get extra work done made it a great experience.
Janet Evans on Google
3 years ago
Had teeth cleaning yesterday. Sheila, the hygienist, did an outstanding job and very informative
Juan Gonzales on Google
3 years ago
They have very great service and very friendly too.
James Bonney on Google
3 years ago
My experience at Castle Dental was excellent the service was excellent the doctor was excellent everything was top-notch.
Brandie Astran on Google
3 years ago
They are always good to me. Never make me feel bad about my poor teeth. And explain everything. Transparent, truthful , and kind.
Rachel Cordell on Google
3 years ago
I had my wisdom teeth removed yesterday and it was quick. I was a little nervous but the assistants and surgeon were communicating with me about what to expect and what they were doing every step of the way all theeasy to sedation. It was a great visit! Thank you all for being such a great team!
Ian Graham on Google
3 years ago
Professional, polite and competent service. The hygienist has been very friendly and easy to work with for years. I can’t believe that I actually kind of look forward to coming in.
Brittany Cooper on Google
3 years ago
Was a very pleasant visit. I got seen very quickly and the staff was informative and patient when i had questions. Their discount program is almost too.
Billy Owens on Google
3 years ago
Great! They did more than expected they explained the cost and were very humble and professional.
edith Murry on Google
3 years ago
The staff and Dentist were wonderful! Great customer service from the time .I arrived until I left. Very convenient location. All in all a five star rating! 022719 I had the pleasure visiting Castle Dental. My Hygenist, Sheila, was awesomely awesome! Jessica and Frieda were wonderful! I arrived just after 8am and finished with my appointment by 8:45am...(in time to make it to my next appointment across town)!!! 5+ 🌟 for this great team!!!
Blue Mystic on Google
3 years ago
Staff is friendly, techs make you feel comfortable and the Dentist takes great care at making sure the job is done to your satisfaction!
Cooper Kavanaugh on Google
3 years ago
Quick and easy! Everyone was polite and professional. First filling I’d gotten that didn’t leave my mouth aching
Mario DiGiorgio on Google
3 years ago
I’m petrified of dental work, and EVERYone here was friendly, gentle & communicative.
andy coolquitt on Google
3 years ago
Great experience They didn’t make me wait 45 min after my appointment was scheduled Everyone working there was nice Whoever is running this place knows what they’re doing Highly recommend
Alicia Moore on Google
3 years ago
I love the person who does my cleanings. I look forward to having my teeth cleaned every 6 months. It is a pleasure! 🦷
Lloyd Armbrust on Google
4 years ago
Timely, clean, and affordable. Look, they’re not exactly the christian louboutin of dentistry, but if you’re consider using them (or any dentist that whose business model demands officing in HEB-adjacent strip malls) than I assume you’d know that already.
Nico D on Google
4 years ago
After several bad experiences at one of the other Castle Dental offices in Austin, I decided to give this location a shot. It was like night and day. The Hancock staff is very professional and friendly and they don't try to talk you into unnecessary procedures.
Pearl Mercer on Google
4 years ago
I am thankful that I found this Ortho crew 5 yrs ago! My son and I are patients of Dr. Melissa Rudolph. Words can’t even express how phenomenal she is at what she does! Dr. Rudolph goes above and beyond what’s expected of her as she personally makes it her mission to make sure you’re comfortable, and completely satisfied, she thoroughly explains every step of the process to make sure you understand what going on, she has the BEST assistant EVER (Carrie) very gentle and compassionate about what she does! Oh and let’s not forget about the GREAT Lauren (office manager) who always greets you with a warm friendly “hello how are you” when you arrive, and a “goodbye & have a wonderful day” when you leave! Lauren is ALWAYS so calm and happy whether it’s over the phone or in person. The Ortho crew is the greatest and I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Melissa Rudolph as she is simply the best at what she does because her heart is in it and she strives for perfection!
Karen Howard on Google
4 years ago
Good service and friendly staff
mel4stars on Google
4 years ago
Everyone was great. They were considerate of my obvious terror of being at the dentist . Dr. Del Valle was very professional and caring. This was a better experience in fact than my previous visit to another Castle location. I will definitely recommend them.
Pastor Richard Mittwede on Google
4 years ago
Cleaning. X-rays and exam. All went well. Very efficient. Good communication.
Juanita Tremblay (Nita) on Google
4 years ago
Like always had another great visit today. Very grateful the dental team are proactive and found future potential problem and fixed it. Loved their kind and gentle care they provide. I will and highly recommended this cite of Castle Dental.
Eden Brown on Google
4 years ago
I take care of my teeth so the cleaning is a breeze for me. Really nice hygienist.
Es on Google
4 years ago
Awesome experience! The staff made me feel welcome throughout my entire visit from my consultation to procedure.
Josie Brito on Google
4 years ago
Great environment, the staff was super friendly as soon as I walked in the door. Back office staff explained what my visit was going to consist of as soon as I sat down, all questions were answered. Dr. Del valle was friendly and really took his time with my exam. He continued by telling me his exam results in a way that I could understand. I absolutely loved it here and will definitely be coming back.
jessica martinez on Google
4 years ago
My visit was very efficient, very nice and positive staff.
ashley lopez on Google
5 years ago
The wait was not long at all and the staff was really nice. Samantha was awesome and very resourceful
Kyra Holm on Google
5 years ago
A month ago after a regular cleaning at the Castle Dental in Bastrop, I ended up with a toothache that got worse over the weekend, landing me in the ER as I was just 2 weeks post op a spine surgery and wanted antibiotics immediately for preventative until I could get in to see my dentist. By Monday morning, the entire right side of my face was swollen. X-rays didn't show anything so I was referred to Dr. Gu on 41st St. After more X-rays and some tests, she determined I had an abscess in one tooth that required a root canal and stronger antibiotics to get rid of the infection, followed by a crown. The entire staff was so friendly and so concerned about my comfort as it was difficult to lay in that chair with my recent surgery. They went above and beyond to insure my comfort during the procedure. It is a very long drive for me, but it was worth the kindness of Dr. Gu and her staff. I would highly recommend this location to anyone!
Maribel Hernandez on Google
5 years ago
I like the service they give me a Castle Dental they are real friendly I will recommend people to Castle Dental
Shannon Cox on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Haris and his team have always taken tare of me as their patient. Dr. Haris is very knowledgeable and nimble with his hands. I feel very comfortable letting him do my implants... I have had two from him a couple of years ago, and now I have to get two more and he has already placed the implants and I am just waiting for my bone strengthen and will be getting my crowns in a couple of weeks... I love how comfortable they make me feel and the aftercare is amazing. Any questions or concerns i have had after the surgery are always answered and given importance. I completely recommend this doctor to anyone who needs implants.
My_Luv PopSmoke on Google
5 years ago
I'd like to say that this location is amazing! The staff is even better, always extremely kind and professional, keeping me in the loop at every step they take at all times! I know I'm in great hands with Dr. Rudolf, Miss Lauren, and the greastet dental assistant on Earth Miss Carrie! Thank you all for always making me feel comfortable at every visit! Would highly recommend this location and crew!
Andrew Cantu on Google
5 years ago
Both my dentist and my hygienist were very kind during my appointments and gave thorough explanations of my treatment plan.
rosita sayer on Google
5 years ago
All staff very nice . They explained the treatment and cost with me for I can understand and was satisfied with my overall visit.]
Tran Alexander on Google
5 years ago
Wonderful staff! Kind and knowledgeable. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat.
Rebecca Gonzalez on Google
5 years ago
Great environment and friendly staff. My hygienist was amazing. Doctor and team are very knowledgeable and show that they care. Update:Had my fillings done by Dr. Del Valle the first visit which was great they were able to finish before my other appointment I had the same day. The Dr. and assistant did explain to me, I would have slight sensitivity which I did but only lasted a few days and I was fine after that. Haven't had a problem since. I was super anxious at first getting treatment the same day because it had been a while since I had gone to the dentist but I'm glad they took care of me which went a long way in alleviating the nervousness I felt when I walked in. The 2nd visit which I had recently was my cleaning. The dental hygienist Sheila (I believe that was her name) took her time to explain step by step what she was doing. She did an awesome job. I also appreciate how attentive the staff was the 2nd time. I will definitely come back to this office.
Fabiola del Valle on Google
5 years ago
The service was impecable. Dr. del Valle's work on my (first) root canal went smoothly, and there was no doubt that he wasn't in a hurry to take me under his care unlike other dentists I've put my trust in.
Cynthia Coronado on Google
5 years ago
GREAT OFFICE, FRONT STAFF IS AWESOME!! DOCTOR AND D.A IS VERY HELPFUL AND FAST SERVICE.
Samantha Gusman on Google
5 years ago
Everyone here is amazing! I was able to get my two cavaties filled and saw the hygienist during my exam visit. Great staff and office environment.
Marisol Mondragon on Google
5 years ago
Castle Dental has been the best! I got my braces here and all my dental cleanups. Also, the staff are very nice!
Don M Isaac on Google
5 years ago
Friendly and courteous staff. Very professional! I encourage anyone to visit CASTLE DENTAL for any oral needs
Stormy Jackson on Google
5 years ago
The doctor and team here are amazing. They're really efficient and will walk you through everything step by step. They don't keep you waiting long and the office is really clean, I highly recommend this office.
Leonor Martinez on Google
5 years ago
Me gustó el servicio.tienen un lugar muy limpio,todos fueron muy amables
MARTHA LUNA on Google
5 years ago
My visit at Castle Dental was great. All staff members and doctor were so nice and friendly. All of my questions were answered before I left dental office. I will recommend Castle Dental to family and friends for sure.
Crystal Mendieta on Google
5 years ago
I have been to this Castle Dental many times and every visit has been pleasant. The office is comfortable and the staff is kind and knowledgeable and have always been very helpful, I've never had a problem they couldn't assist me with. Everyone is very accommodating. The doctor is very professional and I am very pleased with the work that I have had done by them. They are caring, empathetic, and good at what they do. I've never once felt pressured into unnecessary treatments. Procedures I've had done have been explained throughly and are transparent in terms of cost expectancy. Appointments are quick as the doctor and the staff do not make you wait long to be seen and work efficiently so you can be on your way out, confident with the care you've recieved. I highly recommend this location!
Eva Mendieta on Google
5 years ago
I been coming to this office fo many years they have GREAT staff. They are always there to help you the office manager is very nice every time you have a question on something she knows the answer to. I would really recommend this office.
Isaac Mendieta on Google
5 years ago
I been getting dental services for many years the Dr and staff have been very pleasant, informative and careful in their communication and treatment. I would really recommend this office if you are looking for a dentist.
Blood Dragon on Google
5 years ago
Great experience... highly recommend you seek treatment here for your dental needs.The dentist, hygienist, and staff were very knowledgeable and friendly...
vizueta88 on Google
5 years ago
Great customer service every one is really nice and warm welcoming. The hygienist sheila clean my teeth she was really thorough and really nice.
Lauren Heinsohn on Google
5 years ago
The Staff is very friendly and always makes me feel comfortable. The doctor is always friendly. I love going to this office....it's always clean S well, I highly recommend this office to other patients in the area
A Kennedy on Google
5 years ago
I have had a fantastic orthodontic experience with Dr Rudolph and her team. They are detailed, patient, and I am loving my results. My Invisalign experience has been a breeze and the payment options fit so many budgets! Thank you for my beautiful smile!
George Gusman on Google
5 years ago
The minute I opened the door and walked in Castle Dental at the Hancock Center I was welcomed with courtesy and respect from a professional staff that guaranteed me no pain which is a big plus for me, I was well taken care of in a professional way which pleased me very much so I like to think all the staff as well as the insurance personnel that covered my dental insurance which got things started thank you Castle Dental for all your great work and find staff members George Wayne Guzman
Christina Gonzalez on Google
5 years ago
Very friendly staff and doctors. Front desk staff Samantha was very nice and friendly when she checked me in and out. I would highly recommend this place.
Velma Vela on Google
5 years ago
Quick service done right. I would recommend castle dental to anyone looking for a good place for their dental needs.
Plain Texas Girl on Google
5 years ago
Great! Everyone is so nice and helpful. Helped me with getting appointments together so I can get to work on time. I'm so appreciate it.
Peter Chavez on Google
5 years ago
It is a pleasant experience everytime I walk through those doors. Nancy or Samantha always greet me with a friendly hello and make me laugh often. Sheila and Beth,with their cleanings are always professional and caring. They suggest options for my care without making me feel ashamed or embarrassed. I highly recommend this place.
Melissa J on Google
5 years ago
Great customer service as soon as you walk in they greet you. Staff is helpful & very prompt with appointments, came in for check up, & was able to got filling same day.
Rosa Hernandez on Google
5 years ago
The staff is awsome, well trained and very polite 😊
Mavis Sandoval on Google
5 years ago
Extremely pleased!!! This office is professional, clean, staff is amazing. They treated me so well made me feel very comfortable during dental procedure. I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a great dental experience.
Nancy Hernandez on Google
5 years ago
Exelente dental service!! I felt comfortable thru out my visit. Doctor and staff are really friendly and help answer my treatment questions. Great costumer service ! I will definitely recommend Castle Dental to my family and friends .
Yolanda Martinez on Google
5 years ago
Awesome experience! I was extremely nervous due to being scheduled to have my wisdom teeth removed. I was greeted with a smile and Dr.Robertson and team helped answer all of my questions and put me at ease.
Amber Remmert on Google
5 years ago
Great office and staff.
felix calixto on Google
5 years ago
exellent experience .!! The staff are very nice and profesional. Great customer service since you walk in thru the doors . Nancy , who's really friendly front office staff helped answer my costs questions . Eunice , the dental assistant who took my X-rays was friendly. Doctor Del Valle was wonderful. And Sheila the dental hygienist did an amazing job on cleaning my teeth. I will definitely recommend this dental office to my family and friends . It was an overall wonderful dental visit . !!
Erika on Google
5 years ago
Really great experience, staff is very friendly, Rebecca who did my x-rays was very patient & professional. Dr. did great job, manager was very helfpful with financing information. Overall they make you feel very comfortable while you are there. Will recommend to family & friends.
Sheila Chavez on Google
5 years ago
Friendly staff, appointment went smoothly.
Eunice Robles on Google
5 years ago
Great experience ! Recommend this office. Front office has great customer service, hygienist is amazing, and doctor answered all of my questions, amazing team, definetely going back to get my 2 teeths filled.
melissa Valadez on Google
5 years ago
The staff is amazing !!! The dentist and the hygienest are professional and very knowledgeable . They answered all my questions and put me ease . I would definitely recommend them !!
Sheniko Barrs on Google
5 years ago
The staff were always nice and professional.
Edward Wolbrueck on Google
5 years ago
Great experience. Front office staff always greet me with a smile. My hygienist is amazing. The doctor and assistant made sure that i understood everything.
Monica Phillips on Google
5 years ago
5.0 star rating 12/2/2016 I broke my tooth the day before Thanksgiving and was in excruciating pain. I called my dentist that told me that they could not fit me in and that the would not be open until next week. I was very disappointed. I called Castle and they fit me the same morning at the Westgate location next to my job. I went in and they pulled me back quickly and did xrays. I need a tooth to be removed and it was $88 but I had left my check book at home. Dr. Muhammad Haris said ''It's okay, I will put you on antibiotics and some pain meds that will get you through Thanksgiving so you can eat and pain meds and you come back and a week and we'll get that tooth pulled'' and the front desk women were so nice. I started the antibiotics and felt amazing and went in this morning to the Hancock office and was in and out of the office in 46 minutes. Danny the medical assistant held my hand the whole time and was so encouraging through out, she kept saying ''you're doing so good, we're almost there/done.'' and the front desk receptionist Samantha was so nice. I am leaving my crappy dentist for Castle from now on.
T Ray on Google
6 years ago
I recommend this office because the staff are very kind and gentle. I think their prices are average.
Daniel Garcia on Google
8 years ago
I had a good experience here, its obvious that they move a lot of patients in and out but they seem to be as understanding as possible. I had a root canal so I had to go for multiple appointments and each time they had a chair open for me. They also offer financing which really helped because I do not have insurance.
Macromental on Google
13 years ago
Went to see Dr. Gillett. Excellent service all around. Eddie and Anna are super. I was a bit concerned due to some of the negative reviews, but my experience was very professional.
Show more reviews