× Close
Call 1-800-867-6453 Book Now

Castle Dental - Franklin

(615) 794-0402
1010 Murfreesboro Road
Franklin, TN 37064
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.3

Actual Patient Reviews

Rob Perry on Google
1 month ago
Great service! The hygienist was awesome and great with my kids and the doctor is very friendly!! Staff is super helpful through the billing process as well.
Scott Gelnett on Google
2 months ago
The hygienist was very good and cordial. It was fun to have her clean my teeth.
Brittany Lindsay on Google
2 months ago
Excellent patient care, service and atmosphere. Everyone is very professional. Kelsey the hygienist is phenomenal!
Misty Freeze on Google
3 months ago
Consistently the nicest staff I have ever experienced at any Dental office anywhere!
Connie Carter on Google
4 months ago
I've always felt that the staff and doctors have my best interests and health of my teeth, mouth and gums. Very patient with me. ♥️ Connie
Greg Duke on Google
4 months ago
The team was very professional, efficient, and courteous. Very happy with my experience at Castle Dental.
Jackson Jones on Google
4 months ago
Dr.Rabi, Char and team at Hendersonville location are top notch!
Joy L on Google
4 months ago
Can't say enough about how great our experience was here! The entire staff are so friendly and truly take the greatest of care to make you feel comfortable. If you're new to the area or just looking for a new dental practice, then Castle Dental is the one you should choose!
Scurls Scurls on Google
5 months ago
I love how everyone is so friendly. I have been going for years now and I've never had a bad experience
Bill Epps on Google
5 months ago
On time and very professional
AIR on Google
6 months ago
I was referred to this place by an oral & maxilofacial surgeon, Dr. Jennifer Gordon-Maloney. I am so happy with the treatment I've received here as well as the results. Dr. Mathis was extremely professional and very empathetic, and the team working under him all seemed to follow the same line of work ethic. I had a somewhat particular/peculiar situation because of a medical condition that I was suffering at the moment, and both the doctor and Denise Dervishi who was assisting him with the procedure, showed extreme kindness and support. This is something that has to do with character and goes beyond expertise, line of work, or experience, in my opinion. Whenever a person is going through any kind of medical procedure, simple or complex, he or she will feel best under the environment that I was met with at this dental office. Also Kelsi Balford was great with my cleaning a few days later, and I'm looking forward to getting my teeth cleaned by her again in the future. Grateful and thankful for Dr. Mathis and his staff. Thanks again! Easy five stars.
Robyle Baker on Google
7 months ago
Love my dental hygienist
Scott Blackwood on Google
7 months ago
Fatima is the best dental hygenist-very personable and kind. Dr. Martin is great. Top notch professionals
Michael sprawling on Google
8 months ago
I was very pleased with the staff and the service Castle Dental performed. The staff was friendly. The Doctor made sure I understood my procedure prior to leaving the office .
arlinda mirena on Google
8 months ago
Great service! And nice people and deniza the office manager was so sweet and nice! And her crew was amazing! Dr. Robi was great! Too and i decided to get Invisalign with them thank you!
Peggy Sisk on Google
10 months ago
The entire staff are wonderful and very considerate. Dr, Mathis is one of the kindest dentists I have ever been to. He is a good listener!
Wini Kraft on Google
10 months ago
I have been a patient with Castle Dental for over 40 years. The hygienist that cleans my teeth is excellent! And I really appreciate the care that my dentist gives to me and my teeth. Excellent, professional practice.
Chelsea Willis on Google
11 months ago
Loved my first visit with Fatima and Dr. Mathis. I was so nervous to go to the dentist after a bad experience elsewhere and they eased any concerns I had. I had little to no pain during my x-rays and cleaning and my smile is pearly white and healthy! Excited to make this my long-term dentist!
Andrea McGill on Google
11 months ago
My wife and I love this office. Everyone is always so kind, they go above and beyond on every visit. Nobody likes the dentist but the staff here makes coming back enjoyable . Thank you guys!!!
christy englehart on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Mathis and the Castle Dental of Franklin are amazing! If you're new to the area and need a great dentist, call Castle. They also have specialty services too.
Taylor Made Images on Google
1 year ago
The service was was purely excellent. I have never received such great service from a professional dental establishment. Deniza, the office manager really helped me through the process of making sure my teeth was in tip top shape. Fatima, my dental hygienist, took care of me and guided me through my procedure.
Isabel Aldaba on Google
1 year ago
It’s Deniza for me.
Max P on Google
1 year ago
Deniza is the best !! Jennifer is cool. Great team!
abby hambrick on Google
1 year ago
I absolutely love this dentist office! Hands down the best one I have ever visited! The staff in this office are so warm and inviting. They honestly make you feel so comfortable in this office that I almost didn’t want to go home lol. One staff member impaticular was so very helpful, Ms. Deniza. She was absolutely the sweetest and most amazing person I’ve ever met in healthcare! I had to bring my baby with me for my appointment and she literally helped me tend to him while making sure I was able to get the service I so desperately needed! I was literally blown away by her kindness and patience. She is absolutely amazing and awesome at her job!This office chose correctly when they hired her! Amongst her and the other staff I could not have asked for better service! I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist! I’ve never had better care!
Erica Burgess on Google
1 year ago
Went in today just to see what i needed to do to protect where my crown fell off. Until my appointment. Ms. Daphne was so sweet and nice. She did what she could to do fit me in today. It was right in the front so I looked a little wonky. Dr. Mathis fixed me right on up. I am so thankful for them being so accommodating. Especially since all I was looking for was some information. To get me through to my appointment.
harry combs on Google
1 year ago
Everyone was very nice and Dr. Mathews was very helpful getting my proceedure to the next process. I have a long road ahead with my dental work and hoping everything goes as planned.
Donna Swade on Google
1 year ago
Wonderful staff!!! Always so kind and helpful.
phillip howell on Google
1 year ago
Great experience, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend Fatima, she is very thorough, super friendly, and always tells interesting stories that keep the visits entertaining :)
Patrick Burke on Google
1 year ago
Happy time! Thank you for the friendly and professional service. Fatima is a ROCKSTAR!!!
Michaela Gipson on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Mathis and his staff are so wonderful!
Rinas Senpai on Google
1 year ago
The dental staff was amazing, some of the best dentists in town!
Denise Campbell on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Mathis is an amazing Dentist he really took his time with me and helped me understand what work would be best for my situation. I honestly was so nervous because i was going to lose all my teeth but he gave me hope.
Granit Berisha on Google
1 year ago
Great experience, great staff. Highly recommend.
Rodney on Google
1 year ago
Great service, felt really welcomed and comfortable
Makayla Nunn on Google
1 year ago
I love Dr. Mathis and his team. Everyone is great. I highly recommend everyone here.
Katrina Oantsa on Google
1 year ago
Such a great dental staff and even greater customer service ! Always a pleasure coming here!
Genilda Vieria Santos on Google
1 year ago
excellent service 👍
Linda Fulcher on Google
1 year ago
Always good visit. Such a wonderful staff.
Michael Moody on Google
1 year ago
Great service with Dr Mathis and his personnel.
KC Palreiro on Google
1 year ago
I got a very severe toothache while traveling in Tennessee. I googled emergency dental while traveling and Castle Dental came up. No other place would see me for a week but Franklin office saw me within 48 hours. They took x-rays, found the problem, prescribed antibiotic and now I'm good til I get home. Only cost me$39.00 and$20.00 for the antibiotics. I don't have dental insurance. Thank you very much.
Angelita Clark on Google
1 year ago
Friendly and respectful staff. Very pleased with my visit and dental work.
That Ole Ferio on Google
1 year ago
Little bit of a wait
Jeremiah Pinter on Google
1 year ago
It was great they made it painless and there was this nice old lady who reminded me of a Russian grandmother, she helped me through the shots I needed in my gums when I was scared. It was great
Janice Brown on Google
1 year ago
I was very pleased with the wait time, and I think that Dr. Mathis is the best ever.
steve gill on Google
1 year ago
Excellent care with very conscientious and friendly professional staff across the board
Jim McCaslin on Google
1 year ago
I’ve been going to Castle Dental in Franklin for over 15 years. Dr. Mathis has always been extremely helpful, and I’ve never felt like he was pushing me to get an expensive procedure unless it was really necessary. And even then, the prices were very fair. The assistants are all top notch, knowledgeable and friendly. Don’t expect water fountains and espresso, they just do the job and do it well. Definitely recommended.
kiara sparkman on Google
1 year ago
Squeezed me in a last minute appointment and took such great care of me!!!!
Alan Cantrell on Google
1 year ago
I always receive excellent work regarding my dental issues. I highly respect Dr. Timothy Mathis and the work he has performed with my teeth. The dental assistants and office staff are friendly and on point with any issue I have to work through. I highly recommend Dr. Mathis and this staff for solid dental service!!!
Allison Bastin on Google
1 year ago
After calling dentists for three days trying to find one who carried my insurance AND could see me same day, they finally were my saving grace! They went out of their way to verify my insurance. All the employees were extremely nice too! I was in so much pain and the were there to help me! Thank you! Thank you!
shawn fenstermacher on Google
1 year ago
I had my first visit there so I can say alot about castle dental. But what I can say is I enjoyed my visit they made me feel at ease and everyone had a great attitude. I'm going back to have work done on my teeth and I have all the confidence that they will the best they can. Oh and they have great prices for what I'm having done. And after my next visit I will write another review. Shawn.f
Leslie Grundy on Google
1 year ago
Fatima is always a pleasure!
Adolph Jr. Droho on Google
1 year ago
After clean and " temporary" crown I was hungry. No eating for 2 hours I think! Bit my lip.
Nicole Vaillancourt on Google
1 year ago
I absolutely love this place. Dr. Mantis and his assistants are fabulous!! He has saved several of my teeth. Everyone there is so friendly, caring, and understanding. I drive almost an hour away just to see them. I have checked out other dentist offices and they either didn't have time for me or they just wanted to pull a problem tooth. Not Dr. Mantis at Castle Dental. Definitely not going anywhere else!!
Annie Pena on Google
2 years ago
Wonderful caring, professional attention from Dr. Mathis and Dental Hygienist Fatima! That's the kind of service that keeps me coming back. Thanks! And shout out to the personable scheduling team!
Vidal Odigie on Google
2 years ago
Both my oral surgery and teeth filling experiences with Castle Dental were wonderful. Not only were the staff pleasant, but the procedures were smooth as well. I will definitely be returning to them in the future!
Somasundaram Desikavinayagam on Google
2 years ago
Amazing experience, Dr Mathew is very knowledgeable and understands the problems very well.
Rhonda Jackson on Google
2 years ago
Excellent service was prompt and used all Covid-19 protocols, felt safe during these difficult times. Will be returning for my follow up appointments.
April Humphrey on Google
2 years ago
Everybody at Castle Dental We're extremely nice. Caring specially since I was extremely nervous and as soon as I walked in, it was like a side relief. If you're ever looking for a dentist that makes you feel like your family or friend. I would recommend Castle Dental. April
Shaun Hinds on Google
2 years ago
Everyone there were really friendly and helpful. Makes going to the dentist a lot less anxiety inducing!
Tina Lanahan on Google
2 years ago
Castle Dental in Franklin is the BEST!!! All the doctors are wonderful!! Dr. Mathis and the nurses are so kind and caring. They never rush you. Dr. Mahoney the oral surgeon is top notch as well along with Dr. Watts. Love them all.
Fish Michie on Google
2 years ago
I'm always pleased with my Castle dental office at 1010 murfreesboro rd , Franklin tn. Dr Mathis is the best. The staff is professional, empathetic, and cares for each patient as if they were family. Kim and Jennifer are tops. Katie, Anne and everybody at front desk exemplify how dental offices should be run. 5 star review.
Robert Castleman on Google
2 years ago
On the recommendation of a friend I made an appointment with Castle Dental to fix a problem which was causing me a great deal of discomfort. Not only was the staff kind, courteous and sincerely concerned about my problem they fixed it on the spot that same day...!!! I highly recommend Castle Dental. They are truly healing Angels all!!!
maranda haley on Google
2 years ago
I love this place. The staff is wonderful, as is the doctor. I always feel very comfortable & well taken care of. Definitely recommend.
Jenni McCray on Google
2 years ago
I can’t thank Fatima and the team at Castle Dental enough! They were slammed, it was hard to get an appointment. I finally got one the day before my insurance ran out. When Fatima learned this, she skipped her lunch to do a cleaning after X-rays . I was a first time patient. Such a selfless act. Thank you. Thank you.
Bertha Gal on Google
2 years ago
Everything was good
Jim McCaslin on Google
2 years ago
I’ve been going to Castle Dental in Franklin since I moved there 2 decades ago and now that I’ve moved out of the county I’ve stayed with them. They are always personable and helpful and Dr Mathis is efficient with your time. They are already affordable, but they will taylor your treatment to work within your budget, which is a real bonus.
Renee Cummings on Google
2 years ago
Coming from the West Coast - I was a patient of Castle Dentals affiliate - Brite Now Dental as I was so pleased with the level of dental care received - that I knew coming to TN I had to find Brite Now or affiliate which I did in Castle Dental. I can’t tell you enough how much the staff at. Astor Dental mean to me. The level of care is exceptional and I have to give a “high 5” & a big shout out to Dr. Mathis and his entire team there for the high level of care that I have received with all the dental issues that have plagued me. If you are afraid of the dentist or going to the dentist like I am let me tell you this is the place to go they will put you at is they treat you not just like a patient but like family and give you top-notch care while doing so! Thank you Castle Dental!!
Betty Boop on Google
2 years ago
I had a dental emergency and Castle Dental got me in and took care of it!! The dentist that treated me was amazing, very compassionate, and went the extra mile to get me out of pain!! Definitely going to be using Castle Dental for my indefinite dentist.
monica Romero on Google
2 years ago
I loved the service, very friendly stuff and awesome prices. I would definitely be back .
Donan Lamb on Google
2 years ago
Great staff, very patient and understanding. Helped me out with payment and the dentist was top notch. Didn't feel any pain and they put a temporary cap on the day I went in. Would highly recommend.
Jacquetta Keels on Google
2 years ago
The office manager Ashley is ABSOLUTELY wonderful! I had a problem but she took care of it quickly. I appreciate her and Sylvia. The ortho team was TOTALLY Awesome to work with as well.
Gene Humphreys on Google
2 years ago
Great office. Dr. Mathis is wonderful and everyone in the office is very nice.
K G on Google
2 years ago
Got in for an appointment the next day as a new customer. A after receiving xrays and evaluation, I had to schedule a cleaning separately. Just came back in the same day and had it done an hour later. My only complaint is the wait time was 45-50 mins. Nice staff though
Marya Alca on Google
2 years ago
I liked the fast service very nice staff.
Step3002 on Google
2 years ago
Michelle was great!!! Wonderful cleaning!!
castricv on Google
2 years ago
Did a very good job with the cleaning and they're very friendly would recommend
Lucretia Cates on Google
3 years ago
Everyone was nice and very professional. My daughter felt comfortable and that gave me a great piece of mind.
Dwight Brown on Google
3 years ago
I have been going to this location for several years now and everyone is always friendly and the service is second to none.I would recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a great place to have their dental work done professionally.
felix pena on Google
3 years ago
Good dental service and cleaning
Ally Honeywell on Google
3 years ago
Michelle is the most amazing hygienist! She is so sweet and so personable. She did such an incredible job and left my teeth sparkling. Never have I ever left a dentist appointment seeing such a signficiant difference from just a cleaning! She’s amazing. Everyone was very nice. Great place!
Nicolette Hardemon on Google
3 years ago
I love coming here the staff is great..but my hygienist is AWESOME,kkind,patient, caring,and most of all loving,she doesn't rush to get you out just to get to another person.. i love her,and i always look for to my next visit.
Darlene on Google
3 years ago
I had to get a shot in my mouth for a dental procedure and I have to say I never had a dentist so gentle. The entire staff are friendly, professional and care about their patients. My family are also patients and they have nothing but good things to say about Castle Dental in Franklin. Highly recommend.
sharon wentworth on Google
3 years ago
Absolutely the best dental experience we have ever had. We are full time RVers traveling around the country and needed quite a bit of dental work. They worked to accommodate our schedule and financing to get everything done. The whole team is genuine, friendly and truly caring about their patients. DR was wonderful! We highly recommend this office to anyone and know they can take excellent care of you S & J Wentworth
Cheryl Powers on Google
3 years ago
Very professional while being kind and considerate. My experience was excellent!
Teresa Harris on Google
3 years ago
Very friendly and professional. Makes an unpleasant experience pleasant:)
Alan Dysert on Google
3 years ago
A great cleaning and exam Everyone was extremely nice and professional. They were exactly on time. That is why I keep coming back.
Dorian OConnor on Google
3 years ago
Best dentist I've been to in all my years. Patient, understanding, listens, easy on the drillings. Overall, A NINE!! Only because no one is perfect. Add a 1/2 star...4 1/2 Stars. Dorian O'Connor Nov 2018..Dr Mathis is the best. I give him 91/2 this time. He's very patient, understanding and has a great disposition.
Vivian Cathey on Google
3 years ago
Great experience!
Scott Masters on Google
3 years ago
Awesome, visit with Lauren!!! Really pleasant experience!
William Thomas on Google
4 years ago
Great experience and very informative throughout my appt.
Twilla Miller on Google
4 years ago
You guys are awesome!!!
dollfaceand darling on Google
4 years ago
They were wonderful.
Lisa Hasan on Google
4 years ago
They are always so nice
anjali t on Google
4 years ago
Dr Matthew is amazing . I would highly recommend Castle Dental . The staff is wonderful and so do their servies. They will genuinely solve your problem and work with you. Doctor’s in Castle Dental will never mislead you or try to rip off their patents.
john greenwell on Google
4 years ago
I am very happy with the staff and the quality of service at Castle Dental. Mathis and Maloney are great! I highly recommend them!
Sonya Norman on Google
4 years ago
I was. very pleased with my experience at Castle Dental.The dental hygienist was very compassionate and careful when cleaning my teeth
Erik Leckrone on Google
4 years ago
Great first time exam and cleaning all on the same visit!
John Kevin Baker on Google
4 years ago
I'm usually very nervous when it comes to dentist, but I have to admit I was impressed and grateful for my first visit with the location in Franklin Tn. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable and spent time explaining what needed to be done, the cost and the time frame to complete the multiple issues I was having. Christian, Maegan and Dr. Mathis were fantastic and I look forward to them serving me in the years to come.
Mike Albert on Google
4 years ago
Had to get a filling. Got in, got it filled, and got out quick and as painless as possible. 10/10 will floss from now on.
Amy G on Google
4 years ago
I went to Castle Dental in Franklin for the first time today. Everyone I spoke with was very nice. My hygienist was awesome. I told her x-rays were hard for me (lots of gagging) and she made it quick and painless. They were fast and charged a very reasonable price for services. Overall, I was pleased and I will come here again.
Becky Lipsey on Google
4 years ago
Lana performed the absolute best cleaning I’ve ever had on my teeth! Dr. Mathis performed a thorough exam with pleasant professionalism! Perfect experience from beginning to end! Thank you all!
Ken Hilliard on Google
4 years ago
This location is terrific with their treatment of patients.All the associates were very kind and polite at my last visit.Dr.Mathis and staff made sure that during the procedure I was comfortable and that I was never in pain during the procedure.I would recommend to anyone to make an appointment at this location if they are needing any dental work done in the future.All associates at this office should get a thank you from the corporate office on the job they do at this location for the time and care they take.
Lynn Moore Iluvbama55 on Google
4 years ago
This office from the so friendly and professional front desk assistants to the very sweet dental assistant in back to the great Dtr Martin this office rated a 7 out of 5! The personal attention they give you and the Genuine Care you receive from ALL will make you never want to visit another dental office! I even drive almost an hour there and an hour back but I'd change Nothing! They reached out to help me with billing issues from another Castle Dental I'd been going too..because of that book keepers Kim's discrepancies on my entire chart I was going to go to my parents dentist from now on! Because of the GREATEST lady who I feel went over her duties as cleaning my teeth..not only giving BEST treatment checking glands I'd never had done to EVERYTHING Melissa did explaining all in complete detail as great Dtr Martin did! Melissa seeing for herself my discrepancies in my bill that's had me SO very very upset taking me to the Fiance director of this office made my month alone acknowledging it taking care of it which for months until them noone could answer! I'd so like to thank them dental wise their professional manner but most of all their caring,! Each member of this office is Awesome! Thank you! Lynn Rusin
Kelly Bullock Charland on Google
5 years ago
My whole family goes to this location. Dr. Mathis and his team have always been very friendly and we have never had an issue.
Samantha Witt on Google
5 years ago
Optimal service from everyone starting from Iris' s perfect customer care to Doctor Mathis' professionalism and the hygeniest kindness. They won't upsell you and they give you the very best care I have experienced by any dentistry.
patricia hodges on Google
5 years ago
I Highly recommend Castle Denta in Franklin,Tn. I went there about 3 months ago to get dentures for my upper and lower and after being evaluated doctor Mathis recommended that I get just an upper denture and lower partial. I applauded Dr Mathis for helping me save some of my natural teeth and not up selling me. THE staff is always courteous and know what there talking about. Ever time I go in for an adjustment I feel like I am visiting family. I have never written a Google review but I felt I needed to this time so I can share my wonderful experience.
keepingupwiththesixtos Fam on Google
5 years ago
I highly recommend this place! I love the people there always so helpful! And Iris she always goes above and beyond to help me!
Cynthia Brewer on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Timothy Mathis is a wonderful Dentist. He fixed a crown that a prior dentist did not seat properly. He was soft handed, calm and precise in his fixing my issue. I appreciated his professionalism, his kindness and understanding in my concern with my prior work done on my teeth. He is an asset to Castle Dental and I will recommend him to others. I also appreciated Iris in patient services. Her friendly demeanor was a welcoming experience for me. TC and Sylvia from another location also gave top notch service. Thank you Castle Dental for your service. I will continue to patronize your business.
Jana Inman on Google
5 years ago
I have been going to Castle Dental for years and love the care and service I have received. I highly recommend Dr. Mathis and his staff. They get you in quickly when you have an emergency, and they do not do unnecessary dental procedures.
Diego Cifuentes on Google
5 years ago
Doctor Mathis was great! They helped me with a root canal I needed done and crown The assistants were amazing! Jennifer was so sweet and funny. She explained to me the whole procedure so I feel better about it I recommend Dr. Mathis and Dr. Watts and their staff for any of your dental needs
Ron Reed on Google
5 years ago
My visit to castle dental was the best ever it was almost as much fun as Disney world! Chelsie was the most knowledgeable person I think I've ever talked to and not too mention beautiful. I will recommend castle dental to everyone and will be a life long patient myself!
Lucas Ashworth on Google
5 years ago
It had been a while since I had been to the dentist. I was a little nervous at first, but once I met the doctor and everything was explained to me, I was relaxed. What I appreciate most is the honesty of Dr. Mathis and the staff. It made the process of my visits a lot easier. I would totally recommend this office.
Lora Stark on Google
5 years ago
Had a wonderful experience. ...Bree was extremely careful when taking my xrays, because I have a bad tooth, even a slight wrong move would have been painful. Dr. Mathis is extremely caring and very informative in regards to my questions, my pain, and what was the game plan for this fractured tooth. See ya'll very soon. Opps et me not forget Tracy, she was hot on my needs for my next appointmant. So glad I have this great group of people.
David Foeder on Google
5 years ago
Castle was great today. Fast, efficient, comfortable cleaning experience. Very good consultation regarding my status and what I need to do between visits.
Tracy Howard on Google
6 years ago
Great front desk ladies. So friendly the office and assistants were so nice and explained things to me so that I could understand it. Dr Mathis was gentle
Shelby Williams on Google
8 years ago
Castle Dental in Franklin has a great staff. Everyone there makes you feel welcome and comfortable! Would definitely recommend to everyone!
Show more reviews