× Close
Call 1-800-867-6453 Book Now

Castle Dental - Hixson

(423) 875-9374
5756 Highway 153
Hixson, TN 37343
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.2

Actual Patient Reviews

Ashe Freeland on Google
5 months ago
Came in for a cleaning, and though I was in a lot of pain (exsiting tooth problems), my dentist was extremely kind and considerate of me! She really helped me through it and did an amazing job!! Thank you so much for your kindness !
Deidra on Google
5 months ago
Love the staff here and Dr. Black is so kind and professional. Also, Cola is THE BEST!!
Rich Taylor Worth on Google
5 months ago
Very professional. Really like Dr Edwards and the rest of the staff
Mary MEL on Google
6 months ago
This was my first visit and I found them to be nice friendly people. They did X-Rays and prepped me for future dental work. They instilled trust and I am glad to have chosen them.
Don Welch on Google
7 months ago
Always made to feel comfortable and actually enjoy the appointment. Most of the staff have worked together for years which compliments Dr Edwards and Castle Dental. You are always greeted with a smile and leave smiling as well.
Crystal Walker on Google
7 months ago
I have been coming here for 20 years. They are friendly, reasonably priced and great at what they do.
tricia goodman on Google
8 months ago
Dr. Edwards and his whole staff are the best in their field. They are always professional, proficient, friendly, and they all go out of their way to take care of your needs. I've been going there for over 20 years, and I've never had a bad experience. As a matter of fact, I still drive two hours to see them after I moved. I even tried to find a new dentist in my area, but I couldn't find anything that compared to the care that they give to you. Dr. Edwards is truly the Best ever!!!
Bren Ingle on Google
9 months ago
Dr Edward's is one of best dentist in our area! After years of using a bad dentist who did horrible work and then avoiding going to another dentist, I had.major issues! Dr Edward took the time to help set me on a better de tal plan. And he fully understands my anxiety about getting shorts and works with me to help get me through it! He is gentle and very talented and provides absolutely wonderful care. His staff are also top notch and really take the time to get to know you and make every visit relaxing and comfortable. I highly recommend Castle Dentistry for all your dental needs!
Charlene Moultrie on Google
10 months ago
I have been going to Castle Dental for around 20 years now you couldn't ask for a better Dental office or staff. Everyone is nice and always willing to meet your needs at all times. I've never had a bad experience. Dr. Black is absolutely the best at her profession. She is gentle, caring and kind. She goes above and beyond in making sure your visit is a good experience. I highly recommend her!
Brandi Dowdy on Google
10 months ago
Very nice staff highly recommend
G P on Google
11 months ago
Excellent office. Everyone is welcoming and try to help you feel comfortable. I definitely recommend Dr. Black and Tonya.
Debra Haithcock on Google
11 months ago
I appreciate having good people nearby. I was in the office yesterday for an extraction and bone replacement. I've had no swelling and not one bit of pain! Dr. Edwards and staff are great. Highly recommend. 😁
Susan Shepherd on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Edwards and his assistant Wendy are amazing. They made my procedure not so horrible, lol, and made me feel so relaxed & comfortable.. Everyone there are kind and friendly. I would recommend the Hixson location to anyone needing dental work!!
Mikki Chapman on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Edward and his assistant Lisa are amazing. They were very professional and patient. I would recommend to my friends and family.
Robina Hibbs on Google
1 year ago
Dr Edwards and the entire staff are the best! Great reason why I have been a patient for 20 years.
Brad Alderman on Google
1 year ago
I do not like going to the dentist but I was very satisfied with my visit and procedure that was done here …. Thanks Doc. And your assistant
john kramer on Google
1 year ago
Great overall experience would recommend this dentist office to everyone
Josh Jones on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Edwards was very professional and his assistant made me comfortable and informed me of the details for my upcoming procedure. I didn't leave the office confused or lacking information.
Betty Brown on Google
1 year ago
Very pleased with the office workers and my Dental Hygienist was great. She is so thorough in her job and yearly cleaning of my teeth. She does a great job!
Jennifer Gatton on Google
1 year ago
My husband is not a fan of dentist but they were amazing and have helped him so much! Thank you guys for making it a good experience!! He said he will be going back to you guys!
Lauren Sweeney on Google
1 year ago
The assistant that did my husband's cleaning was very fast and efficient, he had a great experience.
Maletha Hubbard on Google
1 year ago
This location provided excellent service and was prompt with everything! I’ll continue to use this location for my dental needs!
Kathy Scott on Google
1 year ago
Dr Black is an excellent dentist! Her assistant, Gretchen is excellent too!
Sweet Tee on Google
1 year ago
Dr Edwards was amazing. Lisa was also personable. Looking forward to my next visit.
Riley Stripper on Google
1 year ago
Dr Edwards and his team are so amazing! I haven't stopped smiling since leaving his office . Dr edwards is extremely professional and competent and does outstanding work!
Michelle White on Google
1 year ago
The staff and Dr were very nice calm area. I had an anxiety attack and they were so attentive to me. It's a great place to go.
Jacqui Davis on Google
1 year ago
Friendly office and dentist. Recommend scheduling cleaning and dental check up at the same time as they are two separate appointments. My previous dental group (different state) scheduled both as one appointment. Not bad, just new to me:-) FYI: Google maps looped me around Chick-fil-A a couple times before I realized it was in a strip mall behind Chick-fil-A. I recommend this group!
Thomas Owenby on Google
1 year ago
Always a pleasure going to see Dr. Edwards & his Staff.
Christina Cross on Google
1 year ago
Awesome staff, they heard all my complaints and acted quickly to get me some relief. They made me feel comfortable and not nervous at all.
jan forrest on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Edward's is a blessing. Very compassionate and listening to his patients is important to him. I've been a patient since 2000 and have not been disappointed with my experience over the years. He has the best staff ever!!!! Thanks to everyone!
Sheilah Baxter on Google
1 year ago
I’m terrified of going to the dentist and I recently had a front tooth come out! So I had to see the dentist and the experience went well especially having the gas! So I had my teeth cleaned yesterday and with the gas bc I hadn’t had my teeth cleaned in over 10 years! So I knew that deep cleaning would have painful moments so they have me gas for having them cleaned as well!! They have been really great with me!!!
Tammy R on Google
1 year ago
Very health conscious during this pandemic. Even pens have separate buckets... Used and clean. As dentists, they're great. Before any procedures, they give you a list of costs, what insurances does and does not cover, and what might be an add on option. I really like knowing upfront what I'm going to pay. Also, they don't just do procedures to make money. I left my last dentist because he listed thousands of dollars of work I "needed", which I knew wasn't true, and which Castle Dental confirmed as not true. Lastly, I'd like to mention one hygienist by name, Cola. She's great! Makes sure you're comfortable, takes her time to be thorough, and laughs easily! Thanks, Cola!
Melissa Crittenden on Google
1 year ago
My procedure turned out to be more difficult than anticipated. I couldn’t have asked for a more caring, understanding, dentist and her assistant. Even though it was a difficult procedure and I have high anxiety when it comes to dental procedures, both did everything they could to help me with my anxiety and were very compassionate and understanding. I will definitely be a repeat patient!
mommyconnor on Google
1 year ago
I broke a major molar tooth Sunday night before Christmas! I was beginning to have exceptional pain and no one was seeing new clients the week of and after Christmas. I couldn’t chew and it was touching a nerve that caused excruciating pain from my temple to my bottom jaw. On a whim, I typed in emergency dental services online and found Bright Now Dental with an #800 to reach someone. They connected me with Castle Dental that same morning! I went in, had my treatment plan discussed and was in need of a root canal and crown. I had never had one and was scared. They were so kind, explained anything I asked multiple times without frustration, and got me booked the very next morning, which was Christmas Eve! They did a root canal for me on Christmas Eve and were kind and pleasant the entire time! I believe they were a present to me and I cannot be more impressed with how wonderful they were to me!
Sheila Pope on Google
1 year ago
Going to the dentist can always be stressful but knowing that this doctor this dentist had the experience that I needed because I have a rare genetic disorder kind of took my stress level down but when I went in I thought for sure I was going to have to have a couple of extractions I didn't we're going to put crowns on two teeth I can save my teeth I'm thrilled I'm having to wiggle my budget but all in all they made it a painless experience and for that and his knowledge of the illness that I have is worth every freaking penny that I spend because I know that I'm not going to get hurt so I went I got him a five star as they deserve five stars
Paige Perfect (PixiePaige) on Google
1 year ago
Great experience. Had two teeth extracted without complications, very happy with the outcome.
Pat Davidson on Google
1 year ago
I have been satisfied with Castle Dental since beginning my dental treatments several months ago. Dr. Black is very professional and knowledgeable. The staff is kind and supportive I recommend them to anyone seeking dental care..
Edie O'Dell on Google
2 years ago
My husband and I are back with Castle after leaving the area for a while. Castle Dental is by far the best facility we've encountered with our dental insurance. Steady and reliable staff who are professional, friendly, and efficient. It is so nice to be back at Castle Dental! Thank you!!!
Rachael Madewell on Google
2 years ago
Everyone was very nice and gentle. One of the nurses even rubbed my shoulder for comfort Lol
Kee L on Google
2 years ago
My first appointment with Dr. Edwards was awesome. The whole experience was really nice. The receptionist greeted me. Tiffany, the tech, who took my x-rays was so nice and answered all of my questions. And Dr. Edwards answered all of my questions and put me at ease with my upcoming treatments. My whole first experience was great!💜
Thomas Maggiore on Google
2 years ago
The woman that cleans my teeth is wonderful in every way. I travel 30 minutes to get there but it is all worth it. I’ve been going there for years and Paula at the desk is great. Very knowledgeable, courteous and very respectful. 5 stars and would highly recommend Thank you all and God bless
Evan Byrne on Google
2 years ago
Professional and reasonable priced
Jean Scoggins on Google
2 years ago
Every one in the office is really nice , really Happy with my visit.Did a wonderful job, so thorough job.
Jeff Roach on Google
2 years ago
I was very happy with the effort to meet my needs. The dentist and staff were great.
Belinda Vandergriff on Google
2 years ago
The lady that did my cleaning was wonderful. Her caring for her patients shines.
Dez Culberson on Google
2 years ago
Castle Dental is one of a kind. Super staff and super great doctors. Was told from a previous dentist that I couldn't get my teeth fixed, but at Castle Dental they were able to do what I wanted done. Very ,very happy with my new teeth. Thank you.!
Gretchen Garcia on Google
2 years ago
Great experience for starting a root canal. Very painless and quick visit! Both doctors are great!
Sue Burgess on Google
2 years ago
Staff excellent! Made me feel safe from virus Direct approach to care
Clara Styles on Google
2 years ago
I had a tooth pulled. Dr Black is a great dentist. They did a great job keeping patients safe from Covid 19. 😊
Steph Levin on Google
2 years ago
The best dentist experience I’ve ever had. The Dentist and the staff are super friendly and helpful. I can honestly say I was expecting to be in pain after my procedure however was shocked to wake up and feel very little if any at all. Wendy is a remarkable asset to their team. She cares about her patients and is so positive. They take the negativity out of the dreaded dental visit! Thanks Castledental!
Jacqueline Miller on Google
2 years ago
Dr. Edwards is the best dentist I’ve ever had in my many years. He has saved teeth for me several times that other dentists said should be pulled. Wonderful staff and I recommend this office to anyone. He is absolutely THE BEST.....months later, thought I posted this months ago? Yesterday he assured me I do not have an abscessed tooth and gave me a Rx for small amount of atb. I would have been glad for a root canal. Feeling much better!!
Brian Brownewell on Google
2 years ago
I had an slight emergency with a tooth repair. I had the piece, but it needed cemented back in place. Their office was friendly and professional. Took me in next day - quick X-ray and Dr Edwards quickly and securely handled the issue. He is a great dentist! Very fair price! I am planning on using this office for future dental needs. Thanks again, everybody!
charles Gillham on Google
2 years ago
My visit was short but was impressed with protection against the virus. Am pleased with my dentist and staff and would recommend their services to friends and those who are looking for good dental services.
Darrell Stultz on Google
2 years ago
They did a good professional job. Courteous, caring.
Tamper Ryals on Google
2 years ago
My service at castle dental in Hixson was super nice. I was so nervous because I just do not like going to the dentist but Dr.Edwards made me feel very comfortable and he did not hurt me at all and I was there for a ROOT CANAL!!!! They were also taking precautionary steps because of the current pandemic. I love this place
Scott Mullis on Google
2 years ago
This is Andrea Mullis. Recently went to Castle Dentist as a new patient. My dentist was Dr Edward's. He was very friendly, and easy to talk to. Made me feel comfortable and at ease, which I'm glad cause I was pretty nervous cause I haven't been to the dentist in awhile. Examined my x Ray's to me, and my dental assistant was so sweet, and made me feel very welcomed. Cant remember her name. I'm horrible with names. The staff at the front desk was also very welcoming. Would definitely recommend Castle Dental to anyone looking for a new dentist. Not only do you get great service, they offer really good discounts and have special offers if you dont have insurance. Definitely won't be able to beat their prices. And they pretty much accept every type of insurance.
Ronald Freeman on Google
2 years ago
I had a great experience had a tooth pulled Dr Edwards did a wonderful job and Wendy I s really great also love their attention to detail and always very friendly to make u feel comfortable on everything they do
Syrinthia Higginbotham on Google
2 years ago
The doctor, therapist and entire staff very informative and friendly. They listen and explained all procedures and cost.
Lynn Taylor on Google
2 years ago
I absolutely love Dr. Edwards and the entire staff at the Hixson office! I would like to give the front desk staff an extra pat on the back for being awesome and very professional to everyone no matter what they encounter!! KUDOS!!!! They truly do care and consider each patients needs Specific needs! I have and will continue to recommended this office to everyone that I know! I always dreaded dentist visits in the past but I truly don’t anymore!! Thanks Hixson Castle Dental, you are all awesome!!!
Jane Bowling on Google
3 years ago
I have been going to Castle Dental for many years and have received excellent care during my visits. You will be very pleased with the care and knowledge of Dr. Edwards and the staff there!
Sydney Stephens on Google
3 years ago
Very professional and sweet staff members. They listened to everything I had to say, explained to me what was going on and showed me on the xrays then gave me options and they werent pushy. Also very affordable. This will definitely be my home dentist from now on.
Ann Adams on Google
3 years ago
Everyone there was very nice. I was embarrassed at how bad my teeth were, but no one said anything, or looked at me funny. They were also very helpful for letting me know about a way to get help to pay for everything. I will definitely recommend them to my friends. Thank you.
James Gibson on Google
3 years ago
Very professional staff great patient care. Going to the dentist is not my favorite thing to do but these folks take the dread away.
Debra C on Google
3 years ago
Dr. Edwards is wonderful doctor as well as his staff is very nice, I was happy with my last vist.
Marion Smith on Google
3 years ago
An all around great staff who delivers exceptional service!
Mary Webb on Google
3 years ago
Staff are great! I didn’t see dentist yet, but they listen and make a plan that works for me.
Melissa Thompson on Google
3 years ago
This is the best dentist I have ever been to. The office staff, dental assistants all are great
Amy McCumber on Google
3 years ago
I love this dentist office. Dr Edwards and all of the staff are wonderful. I don’t get nervous about the dentist anymore and that’s a great feeling. I know they will take good care of me.
jackie summers on Google
3 years ago
the people at Castle are wonderful to me they've always been the people at Castle are wonderful to me they've always been very nice and understanding and they care about the patient very much I drive by 25 dentist to get to Castle Dental I will always go there I am a faithful patient of them God bless all thank you
Sharegrace on Google
3 years ago
Castle Dental has done anexcellent job every time I have visited them!
Sharie Kitzmiller (Sharie) on Google
3 years ago
I, and mr entire family, have been going to Castle Dental for several years. They are all very friendly and professional. They see me very close to the actual time of my appointment. My comfort is their priority. Dr. Edward's is the best!
Joshua Moore on Google
3 years ago
Best place hands down. Everyone is nice and makes me feel at home and Dr Edwards does an amazing job making sure I'm comfortable and taking care of.
Fred Robinson on Google
3 years ago
The dentist good but that takes a long time very pleasant very friendly 10👋
Teddy ladd on Google
3 years ago
Castle Dental is always professional, courteous, and they have used every resource to help me access the best dental care. I love the staff and dentist. They are simply the best! I always leave feeling great! Thank you Castle Dental.
Phyllis McGuire on Google
3 years ago
Excellent hygienist and staff.
Patricia Brooks on Google
3 years ago
I really enjoyed and the new ladies were very good. I really enjoyed the new girl that works for Dr. Edwards. I was eating some Swiss cheese again and I broke off a little piece of candy corn from one of the kids and the tooth that he put on yesterday about 5:30. What now? I was very pleased. Thank you. Patricia Brooks
Marian Badgerow on Google
4 years ago
Wonderful service. Excellent dentist.
David Thornburg on Google
4 years ago
Dr. Edwards and his staff are true professionals, they made me feel comfortable and explained each step before hand. My new crown fits wonderfully.
Teresa McMillen on Google
4 years ago
Had insurance change and had to find a new dentist after going to family dentist for 15 + years. Pleasantly surprised! Daughter was happy as well. Hygienist was easy and understanding of my needs. Great service!
kenneth jenkins on Google
4 years ago
Have been going to castle for a couple years now and my teeth were horrible the team never once made me feel bad and always worked toward getting my great smile back HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!
Tobie Thayer on Google
4 years ago
Good experience!
Amanda Medlin on Google
4 years ago
Friendly staff, low wait time and pain-free!
Joshua Eskridge on Google
4 years ago
I always get really anxious when having to go to the dentist, and HATE cleanings. This was honestly the best experience, and most painless cleaning I've ever had. I've also been here for a ton of work on my mouth, and Dr. Edwards is my dude! Thorough in explaining, and no surprises. I hate my mouth, and these guys, from receptionist to orthodontic procedures to cleaning are the best, anywhere!
Debra Estrada on Google
4 years ago
I've only been there once so far but the staff was always thinking of the customer first.
Chris Thomas on Google
4 years ago
Loved the tech she was gentle and keep me talking to distract me. Highly recommend her
Callista Russell on Google
4 years ago
The hygienist, Kate, cleaned my teeth today. She was thorough and efficient. My teeth feel great! And I didn't have to wait in the waiting room at all. Paula at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Thanks for a great experience.
Kendall Bruce on Google
4 years ago
My cleaner knew Smashmouth and sang with me 11/10 would clean again
Alain Iglesias on Google
4 years ago
Just a couple of words only, clean , timely,efficient,caring, thorough.
Anthony Bennett on Google
5 years ago
Very professional and polite. Dr. Edwards explains what is wrong and what he will do to fix it in easy to understand language. Lisa was nice and had a great since of humor. Office Lady very nice and professional. If you want talented professionals with a sense of humor This Is The Place!!
Chris Newman on Google
5 years ago
I recently visited this office. The staff was super friendly. Dentist offices usually leave me in pain for days, but not this one. Dr. Edwards was fast and gentle, so gentle I didn't even know he was working on me (besides me seeing him). After he was done I was pain-free. Thanks Dr. Edwards you and your staff are awesome. 👍👍 Two thumbs up.
Yolanda Johnson on Google
5 years ago
The staff here are phenomenal! I always enjoy coming here. They give you that personal feel along with such great service. I will always recommend anyone to come here. I just couldn't think of going anywhere else. Thank you all for your wonderful service. Keep up the great work.
david kring on Google
5 years ago
Excellent teeth cleaning experience!
Ashley Badgett on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Edwards is great. He's very informative and overall pleasant. The dental hygienists are wonderful as well (especially Ms. Wendy). They are very gentle and helpful to any questions you may have.
Melinda Bryan on Google
5 years ago
Very pleasant & friendly staff. Dr Edwards always makes me feel valued as a Client. I am a long time repeat customer
Mickie Pirtle on Google
5 years ago
Our experience was great! Dr. Edwards is the best dentist I have ever been to. The staff are very friendly and very helpful.
Tammy Parks on Google
5 years ago
I have visited the Hixson location 3 times. My experience each time has been very consistent. The staff are all very friendly, professional, and make you feel very comfortable. Dr Edwards does an amazing job by explaing your procedures, making sure you are confotable, and your personalized treatment plan. Dr. Efwards is a very good dentist and I would recommend to others looking for a dentist.
Anthony Torrey on Google
5 years ago
Great place in and out perfect job well done.
Jason Vavra on Google
5 years ago
Very friendly staff, very knowledgeable. They always make sure you're comfortable and Dr.Edwards and his staff go out of their way to make sure you're taken care of. Best dentist I've ever been too.
Bailey Corbin on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Edwards and his team are the best dental experience I have ever had! Friendly, great work, and are awesome at explaining options. Thanks to them for my great smile!
Flute Holland on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Edwards and his staff are hands down the best dental team in the chattanooga are. They care about each patient and always go above and beyond. They are polite and friendly. I have NEVER had a negative experience with Dr. Edwards or his staff. I highly recommend Castle Dental and Dr. Edwards to anyone in need of affordable, professional dental care from an incredible staff of wonderful people led by the best dentist in the area Dr. Edwards.
Holly Stiner on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Edwards and his staff are wonderful!!
susan Roberson on Google
5 years ago
This is the most pain free dentist I have ever been to. Very professional dentist and staff.
Lola Meatz on Google
7 years ago
He is a very friendly dentist and wants to help his patients have smiles they feel confident in! His staff is great and friendly! I have never had any problems with any of the ladies that work in there! I would definitely recommend Dr. EDWARDS TO ANYONE LIVING IN DAYTON! We just moved here in July of 2014 and one of the recommended dentist here was horrible in wait time and after care of an extraction. Dr. Edwards has been awesome and he takes care of both my husband and my dental care!
Show more reviews