× Close
Call 1-800-867-6453 Book Now

Castle Dental - North Shepherd Drive

(281) 661-3529
961 North Shepherd Drive
Houston, TX 77008
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.2

Actual Patient Reviews

Freda Edwards on Google
1 month ago
My teeth look great..I had a good experience with Castle Dental..and the staff is very nice.
Jason Koon on Google
4 months ago
The entire staff is amazing. I've had a lot of long over do dental work in the last 6 months. From the front office to the back they've all been exceptionally friendly and nice.
Liz De Leon on Google
4 months ago
I think everyone I come in contact with at Castle Dental on N. Shephard is very nice and pleasant. Although I don't like pain from the needles, the dentist made me feel comfortable and feel like she really cared about my well-being. She took great care in ensuring that the work she did was done right! I very much appreciate that. It really helps ease the anxiety of being in a dentist's office when the staff is pleasant from the moment you walk in. I do think they need to upgrade their exam rooms, but overall, the experience was good. Thank you!
clos289 on Google
5 months ago
The staff and the dentist were extremely professional and took care of my dental needs. A huge thanks to the office manager, Priscilla!
Nareeman A on Google
6 months ago
I Have been with Dr. Thomas for almost 2 years and she is so great with the braces. Front desk lady Prascila doesn’t know how to do customer care. Talking down to customers. Other than that no complaint
Bobby Atkins on Google
6 months ago
Everyone was nice and helpful. Left feeling sure everything will be taken care of and my teeth felt clean and got a compliment on how white my teeth are from a friend after the derp cleaning I got. Keep up the good work.
J Koon Realtor on Google
8 months ago
This place is great. The front office staff is very friendly, they worked with me on affordable options to have my much needed dental work done. We broke it down in to several visits prioritizing them in necessity. The dental staff and the actual dentist have been amazing as well. I'm not a fan of the dentist (as my teeth would tell) but they all made me feel very comfortable during my visits and took their time putting my quality care above all else. I will definitely be back here for all my dental work.
An Nguyen on Google
9 months ago
Very convenient and great service. The staffs and surgeons are extremely professional.
Liv W. on Google
1 year ago
My old Castle Dental location didn’t reopen after COVID stay home work safe, so when I was notified that I’d have to change I was a bit nervous, since I really enjoyed my previous orthodontist. After my first visit I was no longer worried, I love Dr. Thompson and the whole team at the N. Shepherd location!
Moya Reid on Google
1 year ago
They were timely and treated me with care and concern. Love it!
Jay Claudel on Google
1 year ago
Great service... Highly intelligent group of ladies.
Elaine Conran on Google
1 year ago
Very clean, super nice...painless. a geat experience
Salaia Salave'a on Google
1 year ago
Yesterday 20210126 was my first visit to the Castle Dental clinic and it was a great experience. From the front desk with Ms. Luan(please forgive me if I have her name wrong) to Ms. Katie, to the dental hygienist(he’s cool) and to Dr. Dominguez was an amazing experience. They work quickly and efficiently. From the second I walked through the door I was greeted with positive vibes and friendly energy. The only reason why my appointment took long because I’m a new patient and had to complete my admin portion. Other than that I recommend this Dental clinic to anyone who is new to the area like myself.
don sullivan on Google
1 year ago
I really believe that Dr. Dominguez is the most compassionate dentist I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Her delicate touch made my procedure go very well. To the staffs at 961 North Shepherd - you guys are the best!!! I will definitely be referring friends and family to your location.
Lynn McChesney on Google
1 year ago
Friendly, clean and affordable.
Imran Alam on Google
2 years ago
Fantastic team! Been my dentists for past 4 years, will never go anywhere else!
Janis Hutchinson on Google
2 years ago
Great service at castle Dental with Dr Dominguez. It wasn’t the terrible experience of my childhood. Just the opposite. Her knowledge and expertise provided a wonderful experience for me. That with excellent staff is the reason I highly recommend castle dental.
Natalie Babineaux on Google
2 years ago
Professional staff always nice happy faces easy to get & make apts. Very flexible hours the dentist dr.ivette dominguez she is amazing a sweetheart soft spoken humble spirit BEAUTIFUL soul a great dentist i absolutely highly recommended this location nice clean office great atmosphere treat you like you are family i love her she took real good care of me very gentle hands when she does treatment never hurt she good at what she does SHE HAS TO BE ONE OF HOUSTON'S FINEST AWESOME WORK !!!😁😘😍💋
courtney crear on Google
2 years ago
Dr.Dominguez was amazing! Katie was amazing! They were very patient w me during my extraction, (I was terrified)and haven't had any pain the next day!! Very very pleased!! I'm glad I chose this location!!
F Savigne on Google
2 years ago
My first visit to that location...the girls at reception desk and the doctor were GREAT!
Brandon Him on Google
2 years ago
Very impressed with the safety and mannerism of how business and care was conducted at this particular branch. I arrived and was immediately screened: I had my temperature taken and answered a questionnaire to determine my risk. I felt comforted by this because it was done for every patient in order to eliminate any risks. Staff were friendly, kind, professional, and courteous. The care provided was fast and effective. Definitely recommend
Leann Lazalde on Google
2 years ago
Very fast and Jacky was lovely and helped with any questions I had. Super affordable as well not like those other expensive dentist. Would recommend to everyone
Gabby on Google
2 years ago
Very professional and friendly, made me feel so comfortable even while pulling a whole tooth out of my mouth. I plan on using them for all my dental needs I LOVED IT 😍 y’all are the best!
Bobby Coleman on Google
2 years ago
This location was able to see/treat the same day. Great staff very knowledgeable. The dentist was super friendly while explaining the procedure. Good experience...
Vida Rahmatian on Google
2 years ago
I’ve been a patient here for over 2 years now, and by far my experience with the (North Shepherd) Castle Dental staff have been amazing. I absolutely look forward to getting my teeth cleaned by their experienced dental hygienists as well! Thank you!
Shandra White on Google
2 years ago
Viet is awesome! I drive across town when there is a castle minutes from my home.
Larry Seifried on Google
3 years ago
Castle is great. Very friendly and professional. Like going to this dental location and Dr. Dominguez.
Michael Brouillette on Google
3 years ago
Kind, caring staff and exceptional surgical care and follow up. Dr. Ivette and the staff are #1.
OFELIA GUTIERREZ on Google
3 years ago
Good staf
Benny Nava on Google
3 years ago
Very wonderful people work there and very a beautiful dentist.😄
Abbie Madden on Google
3 years ago
I was a little nervous about going to the dentist as it’s been over two years since I’ve gone and I had to find a new one in Houston, but this place was amazing! My dental hygienist was so friendly, and the dentist, Ivette, was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She’s motivated me to start flossing, that’s a big deal :) would definitely recommend!
Diem Nguyen on Google
4 years ago
From the receptionist to the technician to the dentist and finally to the hygienist, everyone was professional, polite, and kind. I highly recommend this place if you want to come and leave feeling like that million dollar smile! 😁🙌🏼
Candace Taylor on Google
4 years ago
Love the staff and the service is wonderful.
C Nava on Google
4 years ago
I have always disliked the dentist but, this place here has changed my mind about dentist offices. I just want to say that I have never been to a place where they are professional, educated, and where they treat their patients like family. They gave me the confidence to smile again. I am forever grateful for this place. From the beginning to the end the customer service was great! Viet, the hygienist, is so detailed he always gives me great advice. The Dr. Rueth was fabulous! Thank you to Lilly and all of the staff!! The best dental visit ever! I look forward to my next one!
Fauna Fargo on Google
4 years ago
My first visit here, very friendly staff and clean, professional office setting.
Desaray RodrigueZ on Google
4 years ago
Very friendly...always able to accommodate and minimal wait time
Terri Stark on Google
4 years ago
My first visit to Castle Dental on Sheperd in Houston was good. I liked the receptionist Candice, DDS Dr. Rueth and the hygienist Viet. All were nice and very informative. I will like this office and plan to return here for my next exam when the time comes.
Batman 713 on Google
5 years ago
great staff nice office
houston texans auto title service on Google
5 years ago
I must say this place is amazing. I am not one for dentists due to bad experiences in the past and would rather not visit one if I could help it. But I would recommend this place to anyone. I explained my issues to them and my fear of the dentist and the entire staff including the doctor made me feel very comfortable. They are very affordable and the loving staff helps to ease your comfort while you are there. Each time I have been to the office they make me feel like I am a part of the team and not a dollar sign. Ben is amazing and makes me smile. As much as I wanted to put off additional dental work that I need he helped urge me to get it done since it is in the best interest of my smile and to help my mouth remain healthy. I have already recommemded my father to this location and he loves the staff as well. Keep up the great work guys and keep the friendly atmosphere at your location. People who are afraid of the dentist like I am really need a place like this!!!!!!!
Manuel Illescas on Google
5 years ago
Very professional office, and amazing staff. Doctor was very knowledgeable.
Dorothy Powell on Google
5 years ago
The staff is very friendly, ethical and attractive. My most recent visit was fast without waiting to be seen and after two weeks I still feel and see a difference in my smile. I look forward to my next appointment in six months!
Gician Ury on Google
5 years ago
I've been a customer for both general dentistry and orthodontics since August 2016. Since day one visiting the office, I've had nothing but impeccable customer care and service! From the time you enter til the time that you leave, you're greeted with a smiling face. The front desk staff is always accommodating, even going over and beyond at times to schedule, reschedule or whatever else is needed. Ben in particular is great! He's always helpful. He even gave me great suggestions on places to purchase ortho products without breaking my pockets. Dr. Thompson or as I call her Dr. T. is very personable, remembering you by a first name basis. She's also proficient, yet considerate enough of even the smallest detail, all in effort to aid in making you feel at ease about being in a dental chair. Assistants Chandra (Chan) and Ashley work as a team to deliver stellar customer care. They're always helpful, tentative and skillful all while making you laugh each and every time you come. Though I feel special whenever I go, this quality service is provided to all of their customers, since I've witnessed it firsthand for myself. As crazy as it may seem, I look forward to going to the dentist every month. I'd recommend this Castle location to anyone! You'd feel right at home. Rest assured, you won't regret your choice! 😉 -Gician
N Jason Falcon on Google
5 years ago
I haven't been to the dentist in awhile and decided to schedule and appointment at this location. Best decision ever! The Doctor and his staff were very professional and courteous from the moment you walk into their office and throughout the visit. Highly recommend!!!!
Miranda Gonzales on Google
5 years ago
Great experience each visit. Cannot even begin to thank Ben enough for helping our family get the care we needed!! He took control of the situation and handled it from start to finish! Thanks again Ben!!
Yolanda Miles on Google
5 years ago
Jose was my hygienist he always does a great job. Everyone is so nice and friendly. I love coming to this practice!
Ola Giwa on Google
5 years ago
They have the most friendly staff and most especially, they have the best orthodontist, Dr. Thompson. I have been going there for over 2 years now and they feel just like family. Even though Dr. Thompson sees many patients on a regular, she tends to remember you very well and build a connection with you. She is just lovely. They also have the most enthusiastic front desk assistants, they just make you look forward to your next dentist visit... which is unusual since dentist visits are suppose to be terrifying. Lol.
Tamara Chandler on Google
5 years ago
I've had 3 root canals at this location, and each one went great, no pain at all! Not to mention the great staff! The staff was amazing both professional, and friendly. I would recommend this location to any and everyone who needs a distance....
Jeovanni Jaimes on Google
5 years ago
It was G with it everybody in there cool and showed love... 5 stars!
Brianna Tello on Google
5 years ago
This place makes me love going to the dentist. Everyone is so professional and friendly so it really puts me at ease. They always keep you up to date with your appointments letting you know whats going on for the day. Also scheduling appointments is a breeze so that helps! I would definitely recommend this Castel dental for you go to Dentist care.
Pam Sachs Minty on Google
5 years ago
From walking in the front door to leaving was a good and attentive experience. Timely. X-ray's were a pleasant experience. Tech was proficient and very good. Dentist came in just a few minutes after i took my seat. The hygienist was personable thoughtful and had very good bedside manner.
Leslie Diana on Google
5 years ago
First time here and had a great experience!
Yesenia Chible on Google
5 years ago
I had an appointment for cleaning and exams, as soon as I walked in, the receptionist Liliana was very friendly and helpful. They called me in pretty quickly. José the hygentist did an amazing job, he was very careful and was making sure I was ok the whole time. Shortly after, Nicole called me in for my exams, she was very sweet, quick and very professional. On my way out Ben was very attentive and asked me how everything went. I had a great experience overall and will definitely be returning for future appointments.
Drew Davidson on Google
5 years ago
Great service and on time. Super fast a day friendly!
Elizabeth Puente on Google
5 years ago
My experience at Castle Dental N. Shepherd is always good, every time I come into the office the people greet me as I walk in. They also are very friendly and respectful. As they are doing what they have to do to you they make sure that you are comfortable and ask if you are doing okay. I enjoy coming to the dentist knowing that I'm going to have a positive experience.
Parker MacLaird on Google
5 years ago
Great service, great staff. 10/10
Noemy Torres on Google
5 years ago
I was seen at Castle Dental last week for a routine checkup. This was my first time at Castle and I have zero complaints. I am a picky person when it comes to doctors. I hate waiting and rude staff. Castle Dentals staff was very professional and I was called at the time my appointment was scheduled! Definitely keeping this office for a while.
Nancy Quintanilla on Google
5 years ago
This place was pretty awesome. I usually hate the dentist office but they made it a pleasurable experience. Joanna, the dental assistant was super nice and helpful. Ben and Lilly in the front were quick and awesome. Definitely recommend this place! The doc was pretty awesome too!
Rodney G on Google
5 years ago
Great place friendly great staff, they actually have me comfortable with going back to the dentist.
Sergio Pedraza on Google
5 years ago
I have to say that out of the many dental offices I have visited this one has been by far the most convenient and affordable with payment options available. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!
tanner fox fan fox FAM fan on Google
5 years ago
Excellent excellent I love it I would recommend it to anybody
Lita Davis on Google
7 years ago
Nice caring kind staff, the nurse was soo nice i felt God sent her to calm me, im getting work done here for the most imaginable pain known to man kind. This is an emergency situation at affordable
Show more reviews