× Close
Call 1-800-867-6453 Book Now

Castle Dental - Austin/Westgate Blvd.

(512) 892-5988
4534 Westgate Boulevard
Austin, TX 78745
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.3

Actual Patient Reviews

Dan Curtis on Google
2 months ago
Dr. Blackwell and staff are amazing!!! Very helpful and genuinely concerned with my experience and my dental care. I have moved since my first appointment with him, but still make the 2 hour drive for appointments!! Dr. Orraca and his staff at Kyle are amazing as well, make the drive to make appointments with him as well. Cannot go wrong with these 2 Doctors and their staff!!!!!
Tony Frank BA LCDC on Google
3 months ago
Personable and thorough!!!
Gary Shipley on Google
4 months ago
Don't usually like going to the dentist, but really professional and great dentists. Got all my work done within a few months.
Robert Ahr on Google
5 months ago
Now that Alice is gone, Castle is a phenomenal dental office.
Cheri Meisel on Google
7 months ago
Below is a review that I placed a year or two ago and the only thing that changed is that I wish I can give them double stars now. 10-star rating. Unfortunately I broke my front tooth veneer and needed to finally replace it. I am definitely not disappointed with the quality service I received once again this week. Let me point out specifics this time. First of all, when Dr. Kim gives me the novocaine shot, you barely feel the initial pinch. And secondly, there is no pain when it eventually wears off. Not only is she kind, she’s definitely an artist at work! My temporary looks as good as I would expect my final porcelain veneer to look. I just love the fact I have NO ANXIETY going to the dentist for major dental work. The expertise of Dr. Kim is absolutely incredible, especially in this world where there seems to be a lack of care, concern and quality today. Last but not least, I just learned that Dr. Kim and Sarah have worked together for TWENTY YEARS!! No wonder they are such a great team! I drive more than 15 miles out of my way to go there, and will continue to do so for my dental care. CASTLE DENTAL WESTGATE is the absolute best! Very professional staff from the receptionist desk to the dental assistant (Sarah) and dentist (Dr. Kim). I believe I’m in excellent dental care with that office. The second time I went to the office Samantha was assistant with Dr. Susan Kim and I had my temporary crown replaced with my permanent ones and can’t say enough wonderful things about them. They make a wonderful team!! The best ever.
Tracey Stump on Google
9 months ago
This was the first time I've ever been to Castle dental..... Everyone was kind, friendly and very professional. I even convinced my husband to go. They also helped me with a insurance plan that can help me afford. I highly recommend that you also go to them Thank you so much Tracey
Matt Hyder on Google
1 year ago
I love Dr Kim. She is excellent, no question about that. I have Never felt comfortable or safe in a dentist chair. UNTIL I found Dr Kim and the wonderful women who help her. Sarah is one, there are others. 5 Stars isn't enough.
Marie Martinez on Google
1 year ago
The staff were all very welcoming and professional. Everything was explained and all questions answered. As a walk-in this was truly one of the best experiences I have ever had. An exceptional experience.
Robin Cox on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Kym & the staff is friendly & gives you the assurance & Proficiency of what they do to help keep your smile & teeth , etc, healthy & would refer them to anyone who needs a good friendly relationship .
Nicole Gregston on Google
1 year ago
I had a wonderful experience at my last appointment. James was very kind and warm and made the experience pleasant where normally I would be anxious.
Bill Arldt on Google
1 year ago
James is a true professional, good at what he does and very friendly.
Jessica Oliveras on Google
1 year ago
James is an Excellent dental hygienist! Highly recommended.
Marsha Rutherford on Google
1 year ago
They were able to fit me in for a cleaning at my first appointment
Chris James on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Kim is the best!! The whole staff is so nice and welcoming. Highly recommended!!
Chantel Watson on Google
1 year ago
This place is great. The people there are so nice and friendly. They do great work too. I've been going there for years and have never had an issue.
Jennifer Kathleen on Google
1 year ago
James the hygienist was fantastic! He inspires my 10 year old to take care of her teeth and he’s so great with kids. We always look forward to our visits to Castle Dental.
Arnold A on Google
1 year ago
The staff is always friendly and professional. My hygienist was very helpful and professional.
Jasmyn Gonzales on Google
1 year ago
The staff here are extremely nice. There’s a lady in the front that was there the last time I went and yesterday. She’s extremely nice and patient. She does finances I believe. And the dentist and one of her helpers I’ve had both times are SUPER nice. Love going here. They give you the best care.
Cathy Christians on Google
1 year ago
As always, the dental hygienist did an awesome job cleaning my teeth. No cavities Mom! LOL. I felt very safe there and recommend Dr Kim to everyone I know.
Andrea Carter on Google
1 year ago
I got a few text messages during the week leading up to my appointment reminding me when it was, offering me information about how they had changed their practice to accommodate safety measures and social distancing, and providing me the office phone number in case I wouldn't be able to make my appointment and I needed to cancel it. Check in was easy- they were obviously concerned about the health and safety of their employees by checking my temperature and asking a few health questions before allowing me to interact with other members of their staff. The dental hygienist I've been seeing there for a couple years is the best I've ever had, he's made my experiences at the dentist pleasant because he's so thoughtful and thorough, always making sure I get answers to my questions if I have any. Until going to this dentist, I've never liked getting my teeth cared for, even though I know it's important. Now I look forward to my next visit because I know everyone who works here will help make my experience safe and as enjoyable as they can. Thanks so much, Castle Dental on Westgate! :-)
Lori Rubio on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Blackwell is the best periodontist I have ever met he knows what he is doing, Thank You
Luis Dominicci on Google
2 years ago
Good service.....thanks to James for doing an excellent job and taking care of my teeth 👍👍I feel better 👍👍😁
Amy Warren on Google
2 years ago
Very warm friendly professional care.
Vanessa Chiapetta on Google
2 years ago
James was my dental hygienist and he was very professional and competent during my cleaning . I highly recommend him at the Westgate Castle Dentist location in Austin.
Jennifer Turner on Google
2 years ago
Took a while to get an appointment, but I’m glad I waited. I’ve always hated going to the dentist, but James was awesome! Thorough yet gentle. I have pretty sensitive teeth, but I experienced none of that at Castle Dental. I also didnt feel pressured like I have at other dentists to do any elective procedures like whitening or Invisalign.
John Green on Google
2 years ago
Very professional.
kathleen joseph on Google
2 years ago
James is wonderful. I have no pain when he cleans my teeth. He is so thorough and very polite. He remembers me which is also nice. I enjoy having him as my hygienist.
Thomas C on Google
2 years ago
Very friendly staff. It almost feels like how you should be treated by your family.
Pamela Harrison on Google
2 years ago
AsaAlways great!!
Ross Tomlin on Google
2 years ago
Very courteous, friendly staff. Very sanitary premises. If the Austin Chronicle had a “Best Hygienist” category, I’d vote for James. Heck, I’d arrive at the polls hours ahead of time on Day 1 of early voting if that’s what it took.
Lori N on Google
2 years ago
Excellent customer service. James always does an amazing job cleaning my teeth👍
Stu Berk on Google
2 years ago
Caring, competent, professional, prompt, efficient, friendly.
Mikaela Sousounis on Google
2 years ago
The best, kindest people in the world. If you’re someone who has dental anxiety, I would 100% recommend seeing Dr. Kim! She’s truly amazing! Shout out to Chris at the front desk for making scheduling and payments the easiest thing. James is the best dental hygienist I’ve ever been to. He took his time explaining everything and made it clear how much he cares for his patients. Go here!!
James Molandes on Google
2 years ago
Professional, thorough, friendly!! Dr. Kim and her staff are top notch.
Tracy Perry on Google
2 years ago
Love Dr. Kim, and all of the people who work with her. They are kind and professional, and I highly recommend Castle Dental.
Deborah Seeger on Google
2 years ago
Really nice, kind, and caring staff!
Dae Konarsky on Google
2 years ago
Just got my first ever fillings at the age of 21 and I was a nervous wreck but Dr. Kim was so caring, patient and kind that she made my whole experience a positive one and I even scheduled for just a week later to finish the fillings up. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Patricia Benavides on Google
2 years ago
Dr Susan Kim is by far one of the most kind, considerate, and knowledgeable dentists in the Castle Dental business family. I always recommend her when asked for a recommendation for a dentist.
Wayne Jaime on Google
2 years ago
I went in for a deep cleaning, I was kind of nervous about getting some shots but then James Cho, RDH came out to the waiting room brought me back and explained the procedure answer all my questions and said we didn't have to do any shots unless I wanted him to I said "no thanks" he was real fast he treated me with respect and kindness thank you James.
erin elliott on Google
2 years ago
Chris the man man up front was so delightful and super informative & compassionate. James is the best most kind gentle and comforting hygienist. He goes above and Beyond. This is the place to go for dental care especially because they make you smile!!!!
Frances Dayal on Google
2 years ago
Great services! X rays completed, Dr Diwan reviewed them and did my exam, and then Joshua gave me a great cleaning. One of my best dental appointments. All very professional.
Cindy Marie on Google
2 years ago
I was in Austin visiting for a friend’s birthday when I cracked one of my wisdom teeth. Thankfully, I reached out, and Brenda was able to help me get an appointment for the next morning to see someone. When I arrived, I was quickly greeted by Chris who helped me with my paperwork and assured me that my insurance had already been verified and that they would take great care of me. And they did! I cannot say enough great things about the staff and the experience I had at this office. From check in to check out, I really felt like they cared and wanted to make me as comfortable as possible. Carmen, Kirsten, Chris, and Dr. Blackwell made me feel like they genuinely cared. The entire staff- front and back, were the absolute best! Friendly, efficient, and compassionate- everything you want when visiting any doctor’s office. Everyone at this office made a not-so-fun experience a good one, and I am so very grateful to them all. I highly recommend visiting this office- they are the BEST! Thank you all SO much!
Sepi Jafari on Google
2 years ago
Super friendly, informative and always there to help. Dr. Kim and the whole staff is wonderful
Neeraj Tulsian on Google
2 years ago
This location at Westgate has excellent staff and I have had a wonderful treatment every time I visited. Highly recommended.
Wendy L Who on Google
2 years ago
Dr Kim & staff are as professional, competent, efficient & courteous as they come...highly recommend!
Brian Rush on Google
2 years ago
Always excellent service. Both times I have been in, they were able to fit me in right away or that day for unexpected work. Cheerful, friendly and professional, the best experience I have had at the dentist in my life.
Christina Nicole on Google
2 years ago
Always a great experience here! They have a very nice team of professionals and the environment is fun!
JoAnn Vasquez on Google
2 years ago
The staff is wonderful, are there to serve you. Dr Kim and Dr McNeil have been very attentive and caring to my treatments. I always get seen on my appointed time or couple few minutes before . The location Benefits me greatly. Thank you Castle Dental at Westgate.
Rita Almusa on Google
3 years ago
Dr Kim is extraordinary, kind and professional. I would highly recommend trusting her. Our entire family loves her. The staff is always friendly and highly proficient. I recently visited for my 6 month checkup, and they have the most amazing Dental Hygienist, James. He is professional, thorough, quick and was honestly the best experience I’ve had for a cleaning.
Lesley Pherigo on Google
3 years ago
Dr. Kim is awesome! She is so friendly and really cares about how you feel and how comfortable you are. She also fixes the problem in the least expensive way. I’ve been to other dentists where I feel like they are trying to fix things that don’t necessarily need to be fixed just to make money. Dr. Kim doesn’t do that. She cares about your teeth and your finances too!
Jennifer Deforke on Google
3 years ago
I go to the location at Westgate. I had a deep cleaning by James Cho, he was amazing! Quick, gentle, thorough, confident, and non-judgemental. It was like having a spa day for my teeth!
Anita Serna on Google
3 years ago
Great oral surgery team at the Westgate office! From the treatment coordinator, the assistant, and the Doctor! The treatment coordinator explained fees, financing options, the assistant explained post and pre op instructions. The Dr. explained procedure details and was very patient with my daughter. I recommend this team and office to anyone that is looking for exceptional care! Chris the manager is awesome as well! He checked in my daughter throughout her procedure and ensured me she was doing fine!
Gonzalo Tovar on Google
3 years ago
I just wanted to say Thank You for seeing me on a short notice.Everyone was nice and I was very pleased with their service. I would definitely recommend their service to family and friends.
Joan Judy on Google
3 years ago
James was great. I think it was one of the best cleanings I’ve ever had. I live new technology! And he explained good home cleaning techniques. He’s a real asset to the office.
Amy Morrow on Google
3 years ago
Dr. James gave me the best cleaning I have ever had in my entire life. Such care for detail. Fantastic staff!
Jesse Ybarra on Google
3 years ago
Professional, trustworthy and amazing! Loved the whole staff at the west gate location. They made sure to explain everything to me and gave me the best service.
Pamela Harrison on Google
3 years ago
Excellent care!
Design Cookie on Google
3 years ago
I hate going to the dentist, mainly because of the teeth cleaning... it can be so uncomfortable. James, the hygienist, was aware of my anxieties and made the experience quite pleasant. It was the most comfortable teeth cleaning I've ever had! I wont be dreading my next cleaning appointment!
John Scott on Google
3 years ago
Dr. Kim has been my dentist for almost 25 years. She's wonderful! Always friendly and professional. I recently noticed something unusual on my gums and she was able to see me the very next day to check it out. She always has great advice and has earned my trust. James, the new full-time hygienist, is also very professional and efficient.
Marie Heath on Google
3 years ago
I went in for a cleaning this week and I was pleasantly surprised to say at the end of the cleaning that “yes, I did enjoy the experience “ which normally I don’t. The hygienist was very friendly, positive, gentle and thoughtful in his manner. I came out with very nice white clean teeth and all was done in just 1/2 hour!
Donna Konigsmark on Google
3 years ago
Excellent service friendly staff. Do a great job!
Gladys Gardiner on Google
3 years ago
Castle Dental at Westgate. I got my teeth cleaned by James. I was really pleased. He was gentle and very cordial.
Danny Grenzebach on Google
3 years ago
It was an excellent experience I was very pleased thank you castle dental
Chris Crepps on Google
3 years ago
Out front and in the back, all top notch. Professional and thorough.
Cici Wright on Google
3 years ago
They were so great. Went in for my wisdom too extraction, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. It was such a nice experience. They even let me choose the radio station while I was sedated. I would definitely recommend. Service was really fast.
Sharon Jones on Google
3 years ago
Excellent care and service! I enjoy the team that worked with me. Dr. Stanley and co. removed my (wisdom) teeth quickly and efficiently and its day two and I'm feeling fine. Thank you, everybody who made my experience smooth and pleasant. - Crystal Jones
J Castillo on Google
3 years ago
Chelsea is the best! Cheerful, good listener of my concerns, very thorough cleaning. Look forward to my next visit!
Barbara Lamancusa on Google
4 years ago
My husband had an emergency and they got him in right away. We are from MI and we are traveling cross country. Dr. was very nice.
Daniel Davison on Google
4 years ago
Great Service, Awesome staff!!
Dan Moore on Google
4 years ago
EXCELLENT FROM FOOT IN THE DOOR TO HAND IN MOUTH... DAN
Vicki Hanna on Google
4 years ago
Always wonderful ..I love Dr Kim..staff are very professional
Ken Mayes on Google
4 years ago
Dr Gu performed a root canal procedure last week then Dr Kim placed a temporary crown on the tooth on Tuesday. Both of them did a fantastic job. The root canal took a very long time and much drilling due to several factors. At all times both doctors asked frequently about my comfort and kept me advised. I have seen Dr Kim for nearly 23 years and I've never been disappointed.
Martha Anderson on Google
4 years ago
It was great experience . First time in my life that I didn’t have a negitive experience at the dentist office .I’ve been fearful of dentists most of my life. Everyone I had contact with were very professional. I will be returning !
WJ Hydes on Google
4 years ago
I had a chip repaired and Dr. Kim did an amazing job! I didn’t have an appointment and they squeezed me for the appointment. All the staff were very friendly and professional. I was in the search for a new dentist and I will be making Dr. Kim my permanent dentist. Great work everyone! Thanks!
Nancy Hernandez on Google
4 years ago
Excellent service through out my visit . Front desk greets you when you walk in . Assistants are helpful , doctor was gentle. All smiles through out my visit . I highly recommend this dental office .
mary ann hopkins on Google
4 years ago
Very good experience, polite,thorough and the Dr didn't hurt me.
Linda Lella on Google
4 years ago
The staff is always friendly and courteous, willing to answer questions and if they can't, they refer you to someone who can. When they smile, it's real.
Willie Regalado on Google
4 years ago
reliable and very friendly.
MARTHA LUNA on Google
4 years ago
Will recommend Castle dental Dr.kim is friendly and staff is awsome.
Josie Brito on Google
4 years ago
I first came to this office when I got a horrible, painful tooth ache which was caused from one of my molars. I first saw Dr.Kim who btw was very kind & explained everything in fine detail, she then referred me to Dr.Gu who is a endodontist specialist. Dr.Gu & her assistant Stormie treated me so good from the beginning of my visit until the end. Dr.Gu was very knowledgeable & confident in what she does. After her exam she explained her results thoroughly and in detail, every question was answered. The procedure itself went smooth and I left a very happy patient. I absolutely loved the staff at this location, will definately be recommending to family and friends.
Jose Galvan on Google
4 years ago
Great office! Super nice staff, i got in and out quickly.
Susan Knoke on Google
4 years ago
Very good, and courteous service. Dr. Kim is the best and most thoughtful dentist I have ever been to, and she has great assistants. Thank you for having such great personnel in your office.
Eva Mendieta on Google
4 years ago
I just had my cleaning appointment today I am always ready for my cleanings because the hygienist is very professional. I love going to this dental office because you always feel welcome. Everyone is very friendly they treat you like a family. I really recommend this this office. If, you are looking for a sentís this is the perfect office to go to. Dr. Kim has been at this office for more than 20 years. This is what what everyone is looking for a dentist with lists of experience her patients love her. I really recommend this place.
Jacky Reyes on Google
4 years ago
Coming from someone that works a doctors office as an RN; this was an awesome office. From the moment I entered the office to the end of the visit, they were all very good. I felt like they treated me like family and not just another number on the books. Before coming here I had heard nothing but bad reviews but I figured I give them a chance. They were amazing at what they all do and very knowledgable. I would recommend all my friends to come here, which actually 2 of my co workers have already called to make appointments. Dr. McNeil is an awesome orthodontist anyone that wants braces should come to him!!! :)
McCrae Kempf on Google
4 years ago
Quick and painless! Thanks so much!
Douglas Phillips on Google
4 years ago
Dr. Susan Kim is the "BEST DENTIST" in the ATX area ! Anyone looking for the best come to the best. Dr. Susan Kim is very passionate bout teeth and it all shows in her work. She is very nice, so sweet and very professional. She takes her time throughout each procedures she does and inform the patients every step of the way what she's bout to do next so that the patient would be comfortable and know what's going on. Oh and have I mention how clean the place is. The place is very clean and so comfortable almost make you want to put your feet up and take a lil oh nap. But before you can even get comfortable they already calling you to the back. Which is great for me because I hate waiting. All of her staff are all amazing. ONCE AGAIN.. All who are in need of a DENTIST come to the BEST!!!! Dr. Susan Kim at Castle Dental on Westgate. You would leave out SMILING and HAPPIER with some pretty teeth then you came in. Now that's some good teeth service ! Thank You DR. Kim...
Gary T Johnson Mortimer the Tortoise on Google
5 years ago
I love this Castle Dental Location! Always nice, always prepared for my visit and always on time. Would highly recommend giving them a try!
Stacey Tomon on Google
5 years ago
Very nice staff and gentle when it came to my teeth.
Christy Ratliff on Google
5 years ago
I love this place. It has been awhile since my last dentist visit. But the staff & the Dr made me feel very comfortable. Very pleasant and knowledgeable of the service u need & want. I will continue 2 use this office. Thanks so much 4 everything
Christina Barbour on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Kim is the best! So considerate, sweet, and professional. The staff has been great, too. Really love this office.
Eve Zou on Google
5 years ago
I enjoyed the teeth cleaning with Castle Dental even it is not the most fun thing to do..:) .Ms. Phan is always very professional and sweet!
DANIEL GIL on Google
5 years ago
Great experience! Dr Gu and her team made me feel comfortable with my diagnosis and Chris was able to explain to me my insurance in a way that made since. Dr Gu really is the best! She too explained to me all my options and did not pressure me into doing any procedures without explaining to me why it's was necessary to do so. Thank you for the a great experience!
Jonathan Rodriguez on Google
5 years ago
This is by far the best Dental office in town!! The staff is very friendly, always greet you with a smile 😀. I will recommend this place to friends and family.
Edward Wolbrueck on Google
5 years ago
Great office! Everyone was super nice and showed that they genuinely care.
Samantha Gusman on Google
5 years ago
Castle Dental at Westgate has a good environment and a friendly staff. Martha was very helpful and polite.
Isaac Mendieta on Google
5 years ago
I've been going to see Dr.Kim since I was a kid. Dr. Kim is a very nice Dr. My friends tell me stories when they use to go to the dentis when they were kids how rough they were. I tell my frinends that my dentis is very gental and patient. The staff is very nice 👍🏻. All my family has been going to Dr Kim for a very long time. Dr. Kim knows her job very well for my parents to be referring there friends when they are looking for a Dentist. I really recommend this office. Dr. Kim is the BEST.
Ashley Montgomery on Google
5 years ago
Shonda and Daniel were awesome. Super helpful with everything! Daniel made sure everything was taken care and worked out financially for me and super nice! Shonda, Amazing! Unfortunately had to get an unexpected root canal and was hurting and in honestly terrified.. She made sure I was comfortable and talked me thru everything... Even came to just check on me while we were waiting
Stormy Jackson on Google
5 years ago
I came here to get a root canal and will go back if I have to get another. Dr. Gu and her team were very efficient and patient with me explaining what was going on every step of the way. I recommend anyone who needs a root canal to go see Dr. Gu.
Heidi Williams on Google
5 years ago
The staff Eva and Martha are very welcoming and make you feel relaxed and comfortable when you walk in. Dr. Kim always makes sure you as the patient understand treatment.
Amber Remmert on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Kim and Dr. Robertson are the best. I called in the morning and was able to be seen same day. They worked through lunch to help me out.
Crystal Mendieta on Google
5 years ago
I have been to this Castle Dental on Westgate many times and every visit has been pleasant. The office is comfortable and the staff is kind and knowledgeable and have always been very helpful, I've never had a problem they couldn't assist me with. Everyone is very accommodating. Dr. Kim is very professional and I am very pleased with the work that I have had done by her. She is caring, empathetic, and good at what she does. I've never once felt pressured into unnecessary surgeries. Procedures I've had done have been explained throughly and are transparent in terms of cost expectancy. Appointments are quick as Dr. Kim does not make you wait long to be seen and she works efficiently so you can be on your way out, confident with the care you've recieved. I highly recommend this location!
Martha Rios on Google
5 years ago
Great visit..... Dr.Kim was so friendly and patient. The dental assistants Jennifer and Sarah were so kind and we're always smiling. Front desk was so welcoming and friendly. Will recommend dental office to family and friends. Treatment I received I was very very happy with with Dr.Kim's dental work .
Blood Dragon on Google
5 years ago
I LOVE DR.KIM AND HER STAFF. SHE HAS BEEN TAKING CARE OF MY DENTAL NEEDS FOR 14 YEARS. DURING EACH OF MY VISITS I HAVE ALWAYS FELT LIKE FAMILY RATHER THAN A PATIENT. DR.KIM IS A PERFECTIONIST WHEN IT COMES TO PATIENT CARE. SHE PAYS ATTENTION TO EVERY DETAIL... OFFERING DARK GLASSES, BLANKETS, PILLOWS, VASOLINE FOR LIPS BEFORE TREATMENT,STRESS BALLS.MY COMFORT WAS PRIORITY TO HER. SHE HAS BEEN AT THIS LOCATION FOR 23 YEARS AND HER EXPERIENCE IS OUTSTANDING. WANT TO SHARE MY EXPERIENCE, PLEASE DON'T HESITATE IN CHOOSING HER AS YOUR DENTIST.
vizueta88 on Google
5 years ago
The staff, hygienist and the Doctor are Incredible. They know what they are doing I love Dr . Kim she Made feel comfortable during my procedure. I'm recommending everyone to visit Dr. Kim and her staff.
Carmen Rodriguez on Google
5 years ago
I absolutely love this office and the team. Dr. Kim is very knowledgeable and patient. You know you hear a lot about Castle Dental and bad reviews but I have been a patient here for quite some time and I must say even though it's not a private office they care about you like they are. I had to see the periodontist Dr. Haris for a gum graft and he had the best bed side manner and really knows how to make you laugh and feel comfortable (also very patient and goes at your pace during treatment). The team that works with him goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable as well. I will always refer my family and friends to this Castle Dental location.
Linda Montes on Google
5 years ago
The oral surgery team was so amazing! I was so nervous and they were so helpful and patient. I would definitely recommend them! They were so helpful with financing options as well. If you need your wisdom teeth out or any difficult extractions and want to be asleep you need to go see them!
Yolanda Martinez on Google
5 years ago
My experience here at this dental office is amazing every time, the staff in the front are friendly and professional, the assistants in the back are very helpful and Dr.Kim is the best doctor that I have ever been tooo!!!!!
Jonathan on Google
5 years ago
Great dentist experience! Nice and patient staff. Very helpful.
Allen Baker on Google
5 years ago
I've been getting dental service here for many years. Dr Kim and staff have been very pleasant, informative and careful in their communication and treatment. Quality of workmanship is as high or higher than any I've experienced in many years of dental care. I left another quite unsatisfactory dentist to come here and never looked back or anywhere else. I'm very satisfied. About Deep Cleaning which several people mention in reviews. I did pay extra for deep cleaning and that totally cleared up the gingivitis and propensity to bleed easily from my gums. It was a good diagnosis and great result. Several years later, gums still free of chronic gingivitis and bleeding. Deep Cleaning was well worth the fee.
Madeline Lee on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Kim is been my dentist for my entire life. She is the most kind and careing doctor that I know. Before she performs any procedures on my teeth no matter how large or small, she always explains what she is going to do. Dr Kim creates a calming environment where patients are excited rather than terrified of going to their dentist. I would totally recommend Dr Kim. She's a friend, a professional, and an overall kind hearted woman.
Chung Lee on Google
5 years ago
I have been seeing Dr. Kim for over 20 years at the Westgate location. She is awesome and gentle. She always explains the procedure and makes sure that I understand before she starts. That way, there is no anxiety and no pain. All my family and friends whom I recommend to see Dr. Kim love her!!!
Robin Maisel-Flynn on Google
5 years ago
They were on time , professional but personable. The office was clean and my work was well done.
Taylorr Elisee on Google
5 years ago
I went in to get all four of my wisdom teeth removed so I was really nervous(first surgery I've ever had). The staff made me feel so comfortable I wish I could remember all of their names but I know my doctor's name was Dr. Robertson! They were all so nice and seemed to enjoy doing what they do. Thank you for the experience I will definitely recommend this location to friends and family!
Monica Phillips on Google
5 years ago
5.0 star rating 12/2/2016 I broke my tooth the day before Thanksgiving and was in excruciating pain. I called my dentist that told me that they could not fit me in and that the would not be open until next week. I was very disappointed. I called Castle and they fit me the same morning at the Westgate location next to my job. I went in and they pulled me back quickly and did xrays. I need a tooth to be removed and it was $88 but I had left my check book at home. Dr. Muhammad Haris said ''It's okay, I will put you on antibiotics and some pain meds that will get you through Thanksgiving so you can eat and pain meds and you come back and a week and we'll get that tooth pulled'' and the front desk women were so nice. I started the antibiotics and felt amazing and went in this morning to the Hancock office and was in and out of the office in 46 minutes. Danny the medical assistant held my hand the whole time and was so encouraging through out, she kept saying ''you're doing so good, we're almost there/done.'' and the front desk receptionist Samantha was so nice. I am leaving my crappy dentist for Castle from now on.
Daniel Ochoa on Google
6 years ago
Maybe I'm naive and haven't noticed any trickery or deception but I've gone to this location for quite a few things and the staff has been extra nice to me. I haven't been tricked into paying extra for anything. I've gotten wisdom teeth removed here and a deep cleaning. You pay for the quality of service you get.
Molly Walker on Google
6 years ago
Have not been to the dentist in a long time. DR. KIm and her staff made me feel so welcome. No guilt trips about how bad my teeth were, real solutions, willing to work on prices. DR. KIm was just wonderful, great customer service. Checked with me often to make sure I felt comfortable, listened and seemed to really care about my feelings. Ladies at check in were great, lady who took my E X-rays was a pro. Overall a great experience. Ask for DR. KIm.
jon r on Google
6 years ago
I recently went in for a tooth that chipped. And I was treated with respect and I was not pressured for any other things when I'm there. All the staff was very friendly and there to help. I have had many procedures done in my teeth over the years and I have never been called after a procedure, I have been called twice to see how I am doing in the last day and a half. They explained everything ahead of time with all costs and all o prions. I was not given a sales pitch like I have at past dentist's and they did what I wanted done and nothing kore. No hidden costs either. Also Dr. Kim was gentle and very respectful and gave an honest opinion of what she could do and everything to go with it. I plan to continue to use this office and Dr. Kim. Such an amazing staff and office.
Mark Creasy on Google
7 years ago
I hadn't been to the dentist in 5 years and figured now was about time. I had an exam, a cleaning and 12 fillings done. Great experience over all. The staff, Dr. Kim, and the hygienist were kind and efficient. The issues were well explained and I felt cared for.
Show more reviews