× Close
Call 1-800-867-6453 Book Now

Castle Dental - Austin - Slaughter Lane

(512) 652-5600
5000 W Slaughter Ln
Austin, TX 78749
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.8

Actual Patient Reviews

Frank Flores on Google
3 weeks ago
Attentive staff and doctor
Francisco Badillo on Google
4 weeks ago
Great experience, great facilities, great dentist and staff.
Scott Goyette on Google
1 month ago
Awesome cleaning, every time! Luther really are the best!
Chris Foust on Google
2 months ago
The Doctors and staff are excellent. They were informative, patient and friendly. I feel lucky to have finally found a dental office who treats their clients with respect and candor.
Maria Martinez Rivera on Google
2 months ago
Excellent service and outstanding professionalism!
Charles Thompson on Google
3 months ago
Caring, and very professional 🤓
Wanda Vazquez on Google
3 months ago
Rosie is the best hygienist ever. She takes her time to explain every step of the process no matter if it’s your first or ten times going there. She is a perfectionist when it comes to clean your teeth! Just have to schedule way ahead of time and try not to miss your appointment!
Joan Elinor on Google
3 months ago
Rosie is the best Hygenist I've ever had clean my teeth. She is efficient and thorough, uses great techniques and practices and is personal and professional. The staff is always courteous and helpful on the phone. My only suggestion is to ask the staff behind the desk to always have their masks pulled up, even when on the phone. Thanks!
George Ibarra on Google
4 months ago
Dr. Samosa and Rosie have been awesome team for years. Office staff is friendly and helpful explaining any billing Questions I may have. I recommend him highly.
Aida Likaj on Google
5 months ago
DDS. Sousa was great! Very friendly, patient and professional! All staff very respectful, clean environment and affordable prices!
Fortino Godinez on Google
5 months ago
Very professional & on time with their appointments. Very, very little wait time. Doctor explains what to expect and was extremely caring during my procedure. I don’t like going to the Dentist but when I do I’m definitely going back to Castle Dental!!
Shelby Kroll on Google
5 months ago
I have been going to Castle Dental for the past 15 years. Dr. Samoza has been wonderful! My entire family goes as well. I naturally have bad teeth no matter how much I brush and floss so I go regularly to avoid cavities. I used to have severe anxiety around going to the dentist because it has always been so so painful to go, but once I started going to Castle that went away. I still get nervous just because I don’t like the sound of it but I can actually breathe easily compared to other places I’ve previously been to. They are gentle and friendly. Rosie, the marvelous angel who cleans teeth, is gentle and kind and amazing.
Gerard Moran on Google
7 months ago
Rosie has been the best hygienist I have ever had. She is efficient and very kind. Can’t get any than her
Laramie Del Valle on Google
7 months ago
My experience at my dentist's office is always a positive one. They are professionals and treat me with care and respect and I appreciate that.
Arthur Cavazos on Google
8 months ago
My visit for dental work at Castle Dental & Orthodontics was awesome. Dr. Somoza at the W. Slaughter lane location and staff are the best. Very professional, helpful and very nice. I enjoy my visits and know that I am in good hands. I recommend Castle Dental located at 5000 West Slaughter Lane and Dr. Somoza for all your dental needs. AC
Garth Hillman on Google
8 months ago
Dr. Somosa and his dental assistant explained in detail each step of my 2 hr dual crown replacement procedure😁😁😁
Samantha Martin on Google
8 months ago
The Slaughter location is by far my favorite! I’ve been with castle dental for several years now in North Austin up until I needed to go to the Slaughter location to see Dr. McNeal to get braces a little over a year ago. The staff here has such an incredible vibe! Their care for each other and their ability to work well together is impressive! Every visit I am warmly welcomed and share many laughs with everyone here. I always leave feeling good, even when I leave with my mouth feeling sore. Because of this, I am more than happy to commute this location for all my dental care. I highly suggest them!
Kristie Cox on Google
9 months ago
Wonderful experience! It was our initial visit and staff are very friendly and inviting. The staff here and dentists are very knowledgeable and detailed. I highly recommend Castle Dental!
Jeanne Trepanier on Google
9 months ago
Love this location and the staff!
Gerardo Sergio Bribiesca on Google
9 months ago
ROSIE IS THE BEST!
Michelle britton on Google
9 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable and super nice.
Michael B on Google
9 months ago
Always a great experience here. Great office staff, top notch dental hygienist (Rosie) and dentist. You’re well taken care of here.
Alison Gugenheim on Google
10 months ago
Everyone at Castle Dental was so friendly, knowledgeable, and welcoming. I had a really great experience. Going to the dentist can be stressful. Castle Dental’s team made my time at the dentist less stressful. Dr. McNeil and Dr. Somoza are so awesome. The team are just as amazing! I love seeing everyone when I have an appointment! Thank you, Alison G
brian zachary on Google
11 months ago
Good people
Pam Williford on Google
11 months ago
Very happy with my visit today. New experience with a dentist as I have always gone to a private practice dentist but today was very relaxed and I felt cared for. The dentist explained my upcoming procedures to me to make sure I understood what and why I am having this done. I do recommend Castle Dental at the Slaughter Lane office. Very nice and friendly staff. The billing person explained what charges would be upcoming along with what my insurance covered. Great experience all around! Thank you very much!
Raquel Odreman on Google
11 months ago
Excellent place the staff very attentive and careful. Dr Francisco a great dentist !!!
Jessica Lozada on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Somoza was so nice and explained everything so it made sense. I am definitely coming back!!
Shirley Diepenbrock on Google
1 year ago
Always friendly. Clean and efficient. Great service.
Hayde Cervantes on Google
1 year ago
They are amazing, profesional, kind. They understand pain.! Love them. Really gratefull . The best prices!
LeAnne Smith on Google
1 year ago
I was extremely pleased by my experience at the West Slaughter Castle Dental location. Everyone from front desk staff to dental assistant to dental hygienist and the dentist himself were incredibly friendly and informative. I work in healthcare but not dental so I was very appreciative that everyone explained clearly to me their process and what they were seeing on my images and exam. Dr Somoza sat down next to me and explained image by image the x-rays and his recommendation for care. I felt very comfortable and confident in the care I received and while each staff member was very personable I feel they also did their jobs very efficiently. Top notch care from a great team!
Roxanne Acosta on Google
1 year ago
Staff was friendly and Dr. Samoza provided excellent quick service.
Betsy Johnson on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Somoza and Dental Tech's were all awesome. I usually procrastinate on getting check-up's because past dental experiences at other places were not pleasant, but the staff here was so encouraging and came up with a plan that motivates me to not put it off.. while also not making me feel guilty about it and pointing out the positives of my dental health. They were the most skilled and considerate of any of my prior Dentists.. at keeping me comfortable during a deep cleaning that typically is pretty painful. Very refreshing. Thank you Dr. Somoza and team!
Grace Rishell on Google
1 year ago
So so happy with my new dentist, the hygienist and the whole atmosphere of this dental office! Everyone was so warm, kind and professional!
Noelle Williams on Google
1 year ago
l’ve a patient at castle dental for a couple of years and they are a great team! I feel comfortable and confident that I will be taken care of. They offer a more conservative approach which I appreciate. I definitely recommend their business.
Simon Zamora on Google
1 year ago
Dr. Somoza and Rosie are the best of the best !! Great staff , I’ve been a happy patient since 2012.
Lisa Hastay on Google
1 year ago
Great bunch of people. I love my new smile.
Micah Williams on Google
1 year ago
I was a new patient and Dr Somoza did an excellent job. He explained everything thoroughly and was very friendly. Staff was also nice. Overall exceeded my expectations!
Pamela Johnson on Google
1 year ago
I enjoyed the atmosphere. Dr. Somoza had a good bedside manner. The front desk admin Brenda had good customer service. Me and my Son felt safe with all wearing mask! And the waiting room had small amount of patients waiting. Stay masked up for all!
Yoselin Tzorin on Google
1 year ago
I always feel welcomed by staff and comfortable with any dental service they have performed.
Jon Powell on Google
1 year ago
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the dentist really knows his stuff. I'm planning on going back soon.
Loretta Booth on Google
1 year ago
Great customer service. I would drive 1 hour to visit this office on slaughter when there is several other castle dental to go too. The atmosphere is great!!!
Fred Reichert on Google
1 year ago
I’ve yet to meet someone who looks forward to dental visits. However this castle dental location has to have the best all around team I’ve ever went to. From the front desk to the doctor they make my visit stress free and if you knew me and dentists that says a lot
Cassandra Kemp on Google
1 year ago
Although going to the Dentist is never at the top of anyone’s list, the staff and dentists at Castle Dental make it enjoyable. They are friendly and if next steps are required they provide you options that are budget conscious.
Connie Adams on Google
1 year ago
The staff were all very nice and made me feel welcome. The dentist was thorough and explained everything in detail and answered any questions I had. I am happy to have found a good dentist in such a convenient location.
mark davidson on Google
1 year ago
Staff is fantastic. Dr. S is a great dentist with fabulous bedside manner.
Lauren T on Google
1 year ago
Very happy with my smile and overall visit. I made an appointment to have my two front teeth repaired. I had just had a cleaning done so they were able to fix it on the spot here! Thank you Castle Dental for my new smile!
Lynn Griffin on Google
1 year ago
Friendly, knowledgeable, safe.
John McIntyre on Google
1 year ago
It’s so difficult to find a good dental practice! It’s either poorly run, overbooked, or very suspicious on what they propose one needs. Seems like pushing crowns is that latest craze because it’s pretty easy money and one can be tricked into buying them unnecessarily. So I stumbled upon Castle Dental at 5000 W. Slaughter Ln in Austin. The experience was great from the well organized and friendly staff to the Dentist himself, Dr. Somoza. He was especially helpful by really taking his time to assess my needs and thoroughly explaining my options. I felt very good about his assessment and plans to move forward. This practice looks to be our new place for all our dental needs.
Lana Kallen on Google
1 year ago
I love to visit Castel Dental on W Slaughter Ln, everyone provides excellent service. Receptionist Brenda, doctors and assistants. Dr Somoza take a good care, explains everything. Very qualified assistant of Doctor Somoza, and hygienist Rose is wonderful, clean your teeth deep and high quality. Thank you Castel Dental for your service!
Evander Lang on Google
1 year ago
I've had only great experiences with Castle Dental. Everyone there is knowledgeable and friendly. I had an issue recently where they had quoted me a price for a service, and quoted it at a discount since we thought my insurance would cover it. It turned out my insurance did not cover it, but Castle gave me the discount anyway. That's so above and beyond and I really so appreciated that they would do that for me. Thank you Castle Dental!!
Lisa Barrett on Google
1 year ago
Very pleasant and professional staff. Quick appointment. Short wait time.
Jack Swope on Google
1 year ago
Friendly; careful.
Nancy Doyle Wood on Google
1 year ago
Our whole family has been going to Castle Dental for 6-7 years now (at Slaughter and Mopac). Rosie, the hygienist is the best! She is so good to our boys and us. Dr Samoza is great too and takes a wait and see approach when it comes to drilling which is refreshing. We trust him. The office staff is all great too. Thanks for taking such good care of my family.
Tim Kile on Google
1 year ago
Great, friendly staff, there’s an air of competence around the dentists, great experience!
Maru Costa-Ariza on Google
1 year ago
Everyone in that office is sooo welcoming, from the staff members at the front office, the hygienists, to Dr. Somoza and Dr. McNeil. My husband got his veneers with Dr. Somoza and he did an excellent job. My 2 children go there for their regular cleanings and orthodontics with Dr. McNeil - he is simply the best. Little to no waiting time in every visit, efficient and friendly service, always accommodating. I would give them 10 stars!
robert graham on Google
1 year ago
This office is great,. They explained everything to me, including options, after going to castle on slaughter, I can see how terrible my last dentist office was. Actually looking forward to going to the dentist .
Chandra Brown on Google
1 year ago
Rosie's is always the best! Love the professionalism of all the staff members at Slaughter location.
Brian Fenerty on Google
1 year ago
I drive 30 mins and pass two other Castle Dentals to go to this office. It is great. Best dental experience, ever.
Dolores Moreno on Google
1 year ago
Was a very pleasant dental experience. Everyone was great from the front office to the dental hygienist. Will definitely recommend.
Joey Lanza on Google
1 year ago
Good communication and fast work!
Delta Mike on Google
1 year ago
Personable, detailed, and caring.
Melissa Alba on Google
1 year ago
Our first time with Castle Dental, and they staff were all amazing throughly explained everything to me and my daughter and gave her all essentials for her braces. Glad to be part of this dental office. 🙂
Audrey Mcgrath on Google
1 year ago
I love Castle Dental. The staff is amazing every time!
Regina Raitt on Google
1 year ago
Let me start my comments by saying: I have been terrified of the dentist for many years due to unfriendly, impersonal, and just plain not being gentle I met dr samosa at castle dental on slaughter lane in Austin texas, and this changed my way of thinking about dentist and dental care , for the rest of my life ;)). Castle dental, Dr Samosa, Rosie and his entire team have treated me with kindness, respect, and gentleness. All the while, I received excellent dental care with no anxiety, pain, and even left smiling ;). If you need dental care. GO THERE !!
Ana maldonado on Google
1 year ago
great service
Lauren Calvert on Google
1 year ago
Everyone in the office is so nice! Dr. Somoza is the best dentist I’ve ever had! He truly seems to enjoy what he does. Would absolutely recommend this office!
Vincent Tamayo on Google
2 years ago
Staff and doctor was great. Fast and friendly.
Lisa Cameron on Google
2 years ago
Office was able to schedule me quickly. Very friendly staff an Dr. Somoza repaired my broken tooth efficiently and perfectly! I will use them for all of my future dental needs!
Rafael Alvarez on Google
2 years ago
Dr Somoza is great! Also very friendly staff, easy to work with. Highly recommended.
Adolfo Sanchez on Google
2 years ago
My appointment was on time and the workers were excellent.
Jacqueline Burck on Google
2 years ago
Was able to fit me in for a root canal and get it done day of consultation. Very friendly, professional and compassionate!
Ted Anthony on Google
2 years ago
I’m not sure who loves going to the dentist but I am not that person. Enter my experience at Castle Dental. My reasons for NOT liking dentist visits - time, money and hard upsell - were non existent during my visit. Little wait. Once in the chair NO WAIT. Finally it was more reasonable than any dentist in my memory. I now have a dentist I can visit with no apprehension.
Rachel Milewski on Google
2 years ago
This is our new dental home. It took a while to find a great dentist but the folks at Castle sure do deliver. They explain everything and give us all the options so that we can make the best decision. Even the office staff went the extra mile to talk to my husband on the phone about everything that I needed. We recommend them 100%
Ben Duncan on Google
2 years ago
I switched over to the Slaughter location because I found Dr. Somoza, the dental hygentist, and the staff to be the best I've experienced. I really feel comfortable with Dr. Somoza in the quality time he provides me and the sound advice he provides me for my dental care. I'll keep going to that office. The previous office gave me the feeling I was a cow in a cattle car waiting to be processed,
Janna White on Google
2 years ago
As always, Dr Samoza, and Rosie were so awesome! I don’t have to drive to their office, because another Castle Dental office is just down from my neighborhood. I choose to make the drive, and have for the past 7 years. I would not go anywhere else!
Tanya Gover on Google
2 years ago
I always have a smile walking out- yes - EVEN after dental procedures. I feel heard and Dr. Samosa and staff are genuinely kind people. Their prices are better than most.
Holly Dyer on Google
2 years ago
Friendly and professional care👍
Liz Ibarra on Google
2 years ago
My hygienist Rosie does a great job cleaning my teeth. Very through, my teeth n mouth feel great, so clean. She is very humble n thanks me for allowing her to clean my teeth. I thank her !!!
THE TRUTHFUL on Google
2 years ago
It's always nice there. staff is very friendly and pleasant. The doctor always explains exactly what you need and what's best for you.
Gary Martin on Google
2 years ago
I had my first appointment today and was pleased with the entire staff and Dr Francisco Simosa. This is and will be my dental care home.
Jenna Salines on Google
2 years ago
Castle Dental is the best! I had to get a root canal while pregnant & they took all the safest precautions & always made me feel safe & taken care of. I had some issues with my temporary crown (a few times) & they always got me in either the same day or the very next morning. The staff is so friendly & they really seem to care about their patients. 10/10 recommend😊
Stephanie Pittman on Google
2 years ago
Rosie is very friendly and thorough. The Doctors I’ve seen are very helpful and knowledgeable. Front staff is also friendly and helpful. Everyone makes it less scary to go to the dentist. I came in with a mess of teeth and they are getting me on the right track!
Sam Saxton on Google
2 years ago
Still waiting on the treatment plan but I am sure the hold up is Blue Cross BS of Texas. Over all I am pleased with the experience over for the first visit I am pleased with the experience
Cynthia Rangel on Google
2 years ago
Very professional they took care of me and answered all my questions. Dr. Somoza was very informative and kind.
Jorma Wilmes- Westphal on Google
2 years ago
Very attentive to their Patient's. I'm VERY PLEASED! Thank you Castle Dental!!
peter cherichello on Google
2 years ago
Great people and facility
Scott Harris on Google
2 years ago
Dr. Somoza, and his staff are excellent. I've had 1 crown completed, and went back for second. I would recommend Dr. Somoza for all dental needs. He's very caring. Also, Dr. Gu and her staff are excellent. I needed a root canal, and she drilled through my crown saved the crown, and fixed the root. I would recommend her. Thanks Scott Harris .
Pedro Chairez on Google
2 years ago
Great
Iraj Asghari on Google
3 years ago
I had my teeth cleaned with Rosie, the best hygienist ever! She is truly the best. Rosie was so thorough with my cleaning. She made me feel so at ease and comfortable while taking care of my stained from tea teeth. I can tell she enjoys what she does. I highly recommend Rosie, the superstar hygienist😬
Ross Wolpin on Google
3 years ago
Rosie is the best!!!
Jennifer Andersen on Google
3 years ago
Amazing! The front staff as well as the dental hygienist could not have been any better. Claudia, Maria and Dr. Traconis were the dream team. Thank you so much for making this the best experience! Highly recommend W.Slaughter location.
Ellen Schuknecht on Google
3 years ago
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The dental hygienist is the best I have personally experienced- kind, communicates well and does a thorough yet gentle job.
Sommer Saenz on Google
3 years ago
Rosie is amazing, as always!!
Crystal Corona on Google
3 years ago
I came in with extreme nervousness and the whole staff made me feel welcomed and put me at ease. Thank you.
Kathy Murphy on Google
3 years ago
Great dentists, specialists and staff. Very happy. Thanks castle. Kathy and Colin Murphy.
Sean McGuire on Google
3 years ago
They were great. Very professional. Got me in for an emergency extraction same day. Highly recommended!
Catherine Guzman on Google
3 years ago
I loved my experience!!!!!! Dr. Somoza is very diligent and I felt well taken care of. From Rosie (a dang good hygienist) being extremely relatable to help me feel more comfortable, to Dr. McNeil helping me understand what would be most beneficial for my smile and well-being. Not to mention the front desk staff... They are all so sweet!
MJ on Google
3 years ago
Dr. McNeil and his staff are amazing! I have our entire family going for orthodontics and we are really pleased with their service and results!
Linda Griesel on Google
3 years ago
Always professional, informative, kind and patient from the reception to checking out
R T on Google
3 years ago
This appeared to be a very busy office, making some of the usual generalizations about doctors’ offices applicable. However, two areas where my visit was different were I was seen on time and the consultation with Dr. Blackwell was very positive. He was very professional, practical and straightforward in his recommendations and presenting alternatives. It may be just my bad luck at some of the other large dental complexes, but I’ve had a hard time escaping the feeling that some services are being “sold” at times. Doctors can differ in their opinions, and we all know they are in business to make money, so it can be difficult to know for sure. At any rate, I did not get that feeling here when I was dealing with Dr. Blackwell or his assistants. It was refreshing.
Ron Bolek on Google
3 years ago
Outstanding dental cleaning staff- Rosie is amazing. Dr. Somoza always provides excellent dental advice and services.
Doe Copeland on Google
3 years ago
The Staff is very helpful and efficient. My cleaning was thoroughly satisfying. I especially liked the concluding photos that Rosalie took, then explained to me. Now I know how to better care for my teeth.
Mary Anne Hunt on Google
3 years ago
Great dental office. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
S. Candler on Google
3 years ago
Dr. Samoza and his assistant did an excellent job of removing my broken crown and fitting me with a new one. Dr. Samoza was gentle and efficient, and the procedure was pain free. I am very satisfied. Rosie, the hygienist, is hands down the most gentle and thorough person who has ever cleaned my teeth. She is wonderful.
Kim Elson on Google
3 years ago
Dr Samoza was excellent as was everyone on his staff. Super professional and courteous.
Martha Williamson on Google
3 years ago
Always gentle, friendly, & professional.
Barb Siegwalt on Google
3 years ago
Rosie the hygienist is friendly and caring! She is very detailed in her work. Great communication and nice office staff. Thank you!
Mayro Iborra on Google
3 years ago
Doctor Francisco Somoza is the best in Austin. I have been in Austin for 25 years now and had been terrified by several other dentists that made me misserable and suffer. A good friend referred me to doctor Somoza and after my experience with him I will stay with him for ever. He is gentle, caring and does wonderful work. His staff is supper attentive. I do highly recommend him!
Alex Mattero on Google
3 years ago
Everyone there from the receptionist to the assistant to the dentist was awesome. Hadn’t been in a while and they made me feel very comfortable and educated me on everything. I highly recommend castle dental
Amanda Adams on Google
3 years ago
I have been going to this location for about three years, I absolutely love this place. It’s affordable and everyone who works there is amazing. Rosie, the dental hygienist who I always go to is so thorough, kind and sweet! And Doctor is always punctual and gentle, what more could you ask for from a dentist?!?! Choose this location! They rock!
Lisa Newman on Google
4 years ago
Great dental practice! Love Edna and Rosie!
Jerry Wilson on Google
4 years ago
The people here are wonderful. They take time to explain everything that is being done and tips to help you keep your teeth clean
Chandra Brown on Google
4 years ago
Dr. Somoza and his staff are wonderful, personable and caring people. Their services have benefited my entire family and wow, the hygenist was amazing. The entire staff were professional and made my family feel comfortable as they helped make our dental health priority. Thank you, The Brown Family
Norma Kimbrel on Google
4 years ago
I love this place! Staff is always so nice and friendly. Dr. Samoza is so nice and friendly and really listens to all your questions and concerns and what YOU want in your treatment. Best place to go for extra special care! Keep up the great work!
Jason Oates on Google
4 years ago
Great visit as always. Glad to have Rosie back!
Derrold Thoen on Google
4 years ago
On time, very friendly staff kept me informed during the whole process.
Lori Rubio on Google
4 years ago
Very Respectful and Understanding Everyone there tries to to do what they can to help you out and make you feel better.
Leal Anderson on Google
4 years ago
Outstanding knowledge and customer service!
tchapmond on Google
4 years ago
Rosie was excellent. My teeth whitened 8 shades!
Susan Starnes on Google
4 years ago
Dr. Samoza examined an inner lip irritation that developed after I had braces. He took time to explain about musculature adjusting to the new bite, and that’s why I occasionally bit the inside of my lip. He answered my questions, assured me the irritation was not at all dangerous, and would heal itself. Super friendly and caring Doctor!
Maria DeLeon on Google
4 years ago
Love the Wonderful Caring Hygientist Rosie Jarvis she does an excellent service. Highly would recommend her and this location of Castle Dental. Doctor S. And staff Great!!!!!
Catch & Release on Google
4 years ago
Rosie was Awesome! She is the best there is!
Milly Martinez on Google
4 years ago
Castle Dental ENTIRE staff is very friendly, professional and simply outstanding!!
aniella alaniz on Google
4 years ago
Dr. Somoza and Rosie are AMAZING!! I can't thank them enough for all the great work they do. The front staff is always very friendly as soon as you walk in the door. Dr. Somoza and Rosie make your experience at Castle Dental outstanding! I 100% highly recommend them!
Jennifer Porter on Google
4 years ago
From the office staff, to the dental hygienists, to Dr. Somoza, everyone is just so friendly and knowledgeable. My favorite thing about them is that they talk to you like you're an actual person, I've always felt informed & never spoken down to for not understanding the dental lingo. I've been to dentists like that and I'm so glad I switched!!
Warwick Poole on Google
4 years ago
Castle Dental on Slaughter is a wonderful place. I found every single person in this office to be excellent. Edit: I've been there several times now and I just have to say that this is the BEST dentist I have ever been to. You should go here.
Zoe Watson on Google
4 years ago
Nurses are always incredibly kind and doctors are quick! Even seeing the staff outside of the office, they recognize you and say hi!
hollis Edwards on Google
5 years ago
Excellent staff, facility, and experience. I loved it
Lynne Strong on Google
5 years ago
I had a root canal done and I'm very thankful for the professionalism and overall excellent treatment I received.
staci millerb on Google
5 years ago
I have used Dr. Samoza for a few years and I find him the kindest dentist ever. He takes his time to explain to me what he is doing and why (as a Deaf customer, this is very important). I truly recommend his service to anyone who has been to the dentist for a very long time. He is the best I have found! He is a keeper for me.
Reina Flower on Google
5 years ago
Brilliant staff, Best Dentist! my son and I will definitely return.
Karalise Moreno on Google
5 years ago
Everyone here was extremely friendly! Receptionists, hygienist, doctor, etc. I'd recommend them all! Best visit to the dentist I've experienced in years!
Bill & Pam Burnett on Google
5 years ago
For a tooth implant both doctors have been and were great and they are supported with tremendous support staff up from and in the back - everyone was very personable, competent and helpful - appointment was easy to make, everything was on time - highly recommend this Castle Dental Location -
Danyale Bryant on Google
5 years ago
I have had nothing but exceptional experiences at the Castle Dental at Mopac and Slaughter lane. From the front desk to the dental assistant, hygentists, and doctors, I'm always greeted with a smile and quality care. if you're looking for a new dental office, I highly recommend this one!
Jan O'Donnell on Google
5 years ago
My whole family very happy coming here. Rosie, the hygienist, Dr. Somoza, & Dr. McNeil, the orthodontist, are all top notch & the staff is great--welcoming & thorough.
M Avila on Google
5 years ago
I recommend Castle Dental at the Slaughter lane location. I am not speaking of other locations just the Slaughter Lane office. The dentist Dr. Samosa is very kind and patient. He has "magic sunglasses" which keeps the pain away. Seriously, he will not start working until he is absolutely sure you are numb. His assistant Edna is wonderful. She treats you as if you're their most important patient! She will ask if you are cold, or need a break, or if you want water. They have very refreshing water. In addition to all of the above, they are very professional and highly skilled. I am confident in their ability to provide quality service. On a final note, my child has Aspergers which hinders her ability to fully interact. I explained this to them prior to her visit. They both did an outstanding job in accepting and working around her limitations. The office staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this office for all your dental and orthodontic needs.
Mandy Davidson on Google
5 years ago
Wonderful customer and dental service. I was actually going to another dentist that couldn't help me when I had an emergency, and Dr. Somoza and his staff helped fit me in and treat a very painful tooth. I go to this branch exclusively now and am very happy with my dental care. Highly recommended.
Brenda Lantz on Google
5 years ago
I adore Rosie as she has calm pleasant demeanor, she is patient, gentle but does good job with cleaning and always explains everything before she does it. The office staff have always been friendly and professional. The waiting and patient treatment areas are clean and organized. I have been coming here for about 5 years. And highly recommend!!
mpena51 on Google
5 years ago
Dr. McNeal & team (Front desk staff, Elizabeth, Karla, are Edith) are AMAZING! They are professional, dedicated, always providing the BEST customer service possible. This is the second time we come back to this specific Castle Dental Location for braces. We highly recommend them!😍
Angela Hall on Google
5 years ago
Clean, nice staff. I would recommend this dentist to friends and family. Rosie is one of the nicest people I've met! She did a thorough cleaning and was very knowledgeable. I can tell Rosie loves what she does.
Rene Showalter on Google
5 years ago
As a 33 year old woman with a best friend who is a dentist, I could not be more grateful for this practice. They over-communicate about every ounce of treatment putting both your mind, heart and pocket book at ease. This felt just like a private practice; Dr. Somoza not only puts an extraordinarily amount of thought into your care but his staff at every level as well. They make you feel right at home. Thank you so much! Wish I would have found this overwhelmingly thoughtful practice sooner!
betsy knowles on Google
5 years ago
I am "dentist phobic" and have to DRAG myself for 6 month cleanings/check ups. My insurance recently changed and I needed to change dentists - I went to Castle Dental on Slaughter and South Mopac (5000 w. Slaughter) and they did everything RIGHT to make me comfortable. Rosy (dental hygienist) even let ME be in charge of holding the auction wand - all I had to do is raise it up and she would let me suction my own mouth! Never felt like I was drowning a single time! They were thorough, gentle and professional. Highly recommend !!
Katherine Ball on Google
5 years ago
Dr McNeil, the orthodontist with Castle Dental Is awesome. He really knows what he's doing and his staff ladies are were great also. The whole team were very pleasant. I definitely would refer all my friends that need braces to go see him.
vilma franceschi diaz on Google
5 years ago
Great service, everyone is kind and knowledgeable and the office is very clean. I highly recommend. I love the hygienist Rosie
Tyler Prows on Google
5 years ago
Great staff
Andrew Immer on Google
5 years ago
I'm a new patient and I got right in. everybody was courteous and knowledgeable about their tasks. I was taken care of the same day with an awesome cleaning and scheduling a return visit to complete some things that need to be done. I would recommend this Castle Dental to everyone! A plus, thumbs up, 10 out of 10, five stars and a great big LIKE!!!!!
Keith Ruckus on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Somoza is a saint and took his time to explain everything to me and allowed me to ask many questions. Let's be real, I hate the dentist. I haven't gone since I was a child. But this was an absolute pleasure. Rosie was also incredible. Made me feel absolutely comfortable, and explained the importance of taking care of myself without making me feel like a moron or being condescending. Which was another thing I was afraid about. 10/10 would recommend.
Ally Carlisle on Google
5 years ago
Great staff
Miguel Fernandez on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Somoza - Is an incredible dentist. I couldn’t be happier with his attention and the entire team at the Slaughter Lane Office. Dr. Somoza takes the time to know you, listens and then educates you about your dental health. Rosie is an incredible hygienist and the office runs smoothly with convenient text alerts and a great overall experience. Highly recommended. Best Dentist I've ever had.
Morgan Riddles on Google
6 years ago
Dr. Somoza and his team are the best! I very much dislike being at the dentist, but they always make it a comfortable and pleasant experience. Easy to get an appointment, too! Like I said, I love seeing you guys, but I hope I don't have to see you for anything more than a teeth cleaning soon! Thanks to all of you for being great :)
Show more reviews